Guides: ENGL 717: Disability, Art, and Culture (Fink): Home

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

Research Consultations are available in person and via Zoom. Click Schedule Appointment to reserve a time. Email me if you need an alternate time.

202-687-7595

Subjects: Comparative Literature, Disability Studies, English Literatures, Film & Media Studies, Medical Humanities, Medieval Studies, Philosophy & Ethics, Primary Sources, Public Humanities

Disability Studies
by Melissa Jones Last Updated Sep 9, 2022 184 views this year
Art, Art History & Museum Studies
by Jess O'Toole Last Updated Sep 9, 2022 209 views this year
Communication, Culture, and Technology
by Jess O'Toole Last Updated Jan 20, 2023 83 views this year
English Literatures
by Melissa Jones Last Updated Mar 21, 2023 1814 views this year
Psychology
by Jess O'Toole Last Updated Nov 15, 2022 116 views this year

The Routledge Handbook of Disability Arts Culture and Media
Call Number: Available Online
The Disability Studies Reader
Call Number: LAU Stacks HV1568 .D5696 2013 and Online
Encyclopedia of Disability
Call Number: Available Online
Handbook of Disability Studies
Call Number: LAU Stacks HV1568.2 .H36 2001
Keywords for Disability Studies
Call Number: Available Online

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online versions of general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full text access to Gale subject encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Includes Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History; Encyclopaedia Judaica; Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy; Encyclopedia of American Industries; Encyclopedia of American Religions; Encyclopedia of Bioethics; Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence, and Security; Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal and Policy Issues in Biotechnology; Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World; Encyclopedia of Population; Encyclopedia of Religion; Encyclopedia of Sociology; Encyclopedia of the American Constitution; Environmental Encyclopedia; Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America; Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology; New Catholic Encyclopedia; New Catholic Encyclopedia Jubilee Volume; New Dictionary of the History of Ideas; St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture; and West's Encyclopedia of American Law.

Alliance for Inclusion in the Arts
A leading advocate for full diversity as a key to the vitality and dynamism of American theatre, film, and television.
Disability Arts International
Includes a directory of disabled artists and disabled-led companies, blogs and case studies, and a collection of films on disabled artists and art organizations.
Disability History Museum
Aims to foster a deeper understanding about how changing cultural values, notions of identity, laws and policies have shaped and influenced the experience of people with disabilities, their families and their communities over time.
Literature, Arts and Medicine Database
A collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations created as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities.
National Arts and Disability Center
A leading consultant in the arts and disability community, and the only center of its kind. Aimed at artists with disabilities, arts organizations, arts administrators, disability organizations, performing arts organizations, art centers, universities, and arts educators.