Literature Liaison & Reference Librarian
Melissa Jones
Contact:
Research Consultations are available in person and via Zoom. Click Schedule Appointment to reserve a time. Email me if you need an alternate time.
202-687-7595
Related Subject Guides
Books and Library Call Numbers
-
HoyaSearchHoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.
Scholarly Articles (Literary Studies)
-
MLA International BibliographyProvides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
-
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)ABELL is part of the Literature Online (LION) database and covers all aspects and periods of English-language literature, linguistics, folklore, drama, and cultural studies. Indexes literary criticism, book reviews, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations published worldwide. Includes material in languages other than English. ABELL is linked to 325+ full text journals in the LION database.
-
World Shakespeare Bibliography OnlineAnnotated entries for articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare.
-
JSTORFull text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
-
Project MuseProvides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
Scholarly Articles (History & Medieval Studies)
-
Historical AbstractsPrimary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.
-
Oxford Bibliographies Online - Renaissance and ReformationAnnotated bibliography of scholarship in Renaissance and Reformation Studies and related topics.
-
Oxford Bibliographies Online - Medieval StudiesAnnotated bibliography of scholarship in Medieval Studies and related topics.
-
International Medieval BibliographyIndexes articles published in journals and in miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, collected essays, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues) published worldwide. All subjects relating to the Middle Ages are included, within the date range 400 to 1500 AD. Geographical areas covered are Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
-
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceA bibliography of scholarship drawn from Medieval and Renaissance books, dissertations, and journal materials (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies). Covers the years 400 to 1700. Indexes publications from the mid-1800's to the present.
