Provides users with an ability to search all of the Ebsco Education databases from one search form. Databases include: ERIC, Education Full Text, Education Source, and Educational Administration Abstracts.
Provides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
Teachers in the Movies by Ann C. Paietta
Call Number: PN1995.9.T4 P35 2007
Publication Date: 2007-07-31
The teaching profession has a long history in motion pictures. As early as the late 19th century, films have portrayed educators of young children--including teachers, tutors, day care workers, nannies, governesses, and other related occupations--in a variety of roles within the cinematic classroom. This work provides a broad index of more than 800 films (both U.S. and foreign) which feature educators as primary characters. Organized alphabetically by title, each entry contains a short plot summary and many also include cast and crew details. A detailed subject index is also included.
Hollywood Films about Schools by Ronald E. Chennault
Call Number: PN1995.9.S253 C44 2006
Publication Date: 2006-04-11
What do the Hollywood 'school films' of the 1980's and 1990's communicate about education and race? This book looks at The Graduate , Blackboard Jungle , The English Patient , Dead Poets Society , Pulp Fiction , Ghost , The Wizard of Oz , Top Gun and Forrest Gump to answer the question.
A free ICPSR account is required to download data. The account must be created on-campus and accessed from on-campus at least once every six months to otherwise access ICPSR restricted data off-campus.
Provides access to computerized social science data collected by the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad.
Data access tools to compare aspects of education: colleges & universities, elementary & secondary schools, public school districts, public & academic libraries, and more, using Integrated Post secondary Education Data System (IPEDS).
Contains statistics and reports on a number of subject including eduction from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Education at a Glance...OECD Indicators, Higher Education to 2030, Education Today: The OECD Perspective, and other titles are available as e-books or in print. Download data to Excel or as .csv files.