Guides: Newspapers: Microfilm

What does this box search?

Searches HoyaSearch, which includes Georgetown and Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. It includes books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources.

Advanced Search

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

What does this box search?

Searches the Database A to Z list for databases by title or subject matter.

What does this box search?

Searches Journal Finder for print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through Georgetown University Library.

What does this box search?

Searches the Library website, including the Blommer and Woodstock Libraries, Gelardin New Media Center, and Special Collections.

Microfilm

Barron's National Business and Financial Weekly
A financial and business news weekly published by Dow Jones in New York. Includes analysis of the previous week's market activity and an outlook on the coming week.
Boston Globe
One of Boston's two major daily newspapers, offering news and analysis of international, national, and local issues.
Evening Star
One of Washington's historical newspapers that ran from 1852 to 1981. Also known as the Washington Star and the Washington Star-News. Evening Star availability is 1852 to 1952 and 1969 to 1972.
Le Figaro
One of France's two newspapers of record, Le Figaro is published daily. It offers analysis of current international and national news from a conservative political stance.
Le Monde
One of France's two newspapers of record, Le Monde is published daily. It offers analysis of current international and national news from a center-left political stance.
Le Monde Diplomatique
A French-language monthly newspaper offering analysis and opinion on politics, culture, and current affairs. Published for an international audience.
Pravda
Official newspaper of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union.