Statistical data at the national, provincial (31), county (over 2000), and city (over 700) level. The Website contains annual macroeconomic, industry, and socioeconomic data, with some monthly data. A few market research reports and trade data (in Chinese). Authorized by the Chinese National Bureau of Statistics. Georgetown only has access to the information under China Statistics and Statistical Yearbook (i.e. nothing under Census Data, Census Map & Report, Survey Data, etc.).
Limited to a single current user
Provides social and economic statistics for India, covering topics such as agriculture, banking and finance, companies, crime and law, demographics, education, elections, environment, foreign trade, health, housing, media, and tourism. Click on the 'IP Login' button on the Indiastat toolbar to log in and get access.
While accessing the site, please to note that its session time-out is set for 20 minutes i.e. in case your browser remains idle or inactive for 20 minutes, re-login would be required. Also ensure proper logout from the site by clicking “Log out” link as in case of improper log-out it may take another 20 minutes to re-login.
Social and economic statistics from the Canadian government's statistics agency. Includes data from Canada's 1996 and 2001 censuses. Provides statistics on the economy, people, geography, and government of Canada. Also newly released data, community profiles, and selected analytical articles.
Contains official reports, yearbooks and related publications of regional statistical bodies and statistical agencies of the former Soviet Union. Language is primarily Russian, with many headings and tables of contents translated into English.
A portal to all IMF datasets, including International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP, World and Regional Aggregates), Financial Access Survey (FAS), Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS), Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey (CPIS) and International Reserves Template. You can search a combination of 308 countries, regions and NGOs. Contains 7325 economic concepts. Covers 1948-present.
A vast collection of US and international statistics in Data Planet Statistical Datasets. Allows you to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including, business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, energy, housing and construction as well as labor and employment.
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Handbook of Statistics is an annual CD-ROM with statisitcal data on value, shares and growth of total trade, trade and commodity price indices, structure of world trade by region, structure of world trade by product, trade in services, international finance, selected indicators of development and special studies.
Comparable data collected by the World Bank to measure development outcomes. The World Bank's principal data source on the global economy. More than 550 time series, 1960-present, on more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank data sources. This listing will continue to be updated as additional data resources are added. These resources include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data source and a direct link to that source.
This International Monetary Fund source provides current and historical financial information on member countries. Includes exchange rates, inflation and deflation, government finance, balance of payments, money and banking, and national income accounts. International Financial Statistics Yearbooks (1979 - ) are in LAU Stacks at HG 3881.I6262 (latest year at reference desk). Monthly print editions in Ref. HG 3881.I626.
This statistical database includes historical data from all series appearing in the Balance of Payments Statistics Yearbook (BOPSY) Country Tables (Part 1) and the World and Regional Tables (Part 2). The Methodologies, Compilation Practices, and Data Sources (Part 3) notes are available when selecting most country tables. The Country and World Tables, as presented in the printed copy of BOPSY, are available as selection options. The Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the BOPSY by individual or groups of countries.
Contains data on revenue, expense, and transactions in assets and liabilities for the general government sector and its subsectors, such as military expenses or tax revenue. Time series present annual combined statistics on detailed revenues and expenditures for all levels of government.
Topics covered include deficit/surplus or total financing, revenues or grants, expenditures, lending minus repayments, domestic financing, foreign financing, domestic debt or total debt, and foreign debt.
Data reflects the merchandise trade with more than 250 countries marked as destination. Includes all series appearing on the Direction of Trade Statistics Yearbook (DOTSY) World and Area Tables and Country Tables. Historical data goes back to 1980. Updated monthly. Data is at the aggregated level. For disaggregated data, use Comtrade.
The IMF's Financial Soundness Indicators (FSIs) measure the soundness of financial institutions as a sector and the conditions of the counterpart corporate and household sectors. Indicators include regulatory capital to risk-weighted assets, nonperforming loans to total gross loans, return on assets, return on equity, interest margin to gross income, liquid assets to short-term liabilities, and net open position in foreign exchange to capital for all countries.
There are also data on household debt to GDP, household debt service and principal payments to income, average bid-ask spread in the securities market, average daily turnover ratio in the securities market, residential real estate loans to total loans, and commercial real estate loans to total loans for selective countries.
Official UN site. Access provided to sections for Conferences & Events, General Information, UN Documents (fulltext), Publications & Sales, Databases, UN News (including the UN Journal, Daily Highlights & Press Releases), UN Around the World, and What's New.
Access provided to sections for Conferences & Events, General Information, UN Documents (fulltext), Publications & Sales, Databases, UN News (including the UN Journal, Daily Highlights & Press Releases), UN Around the World, and What's New.
ODS provides access to many official United Nations documents, beginning in 1993, including major Security Council documents, and resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
This collection includes five categories of treaty-related data: Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General; United Nations Treaty Series; Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties; Photographs of Treaty Signature Ceremonies; Titles of the Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General in the UN official languages
Over 300 sets of economic, social, and financial statistics from a wide assortment of United Nations agencies and other international organizations. Most data are available in time series from 1970 or 1980 to the present. (Statistics for some items lag by several years.)
International Court of Justice official site. The Court is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations, headquartered at the Peace Palace in The Hague (Netherlands). Court rulings reflect its role to settle legal disputes submitted to it by States, and to advise on legal questions referred to it by duly authorized international organs and agencies.
More than 80 nations formerly under colonial rule have joined the United Nations as sovereign independent states since 1945. This web site provides some historical background and links to relevant primary documents.
OECD.Stat, a feature of SourceOECD, contains quarterly, monthly and annual time series measuring economic and social conditions in OECD member countries, the most highly industrialised in the world. Topics include general economic indicators, development and aid, agriculture, national accounts, labor market and social issues, foreign trade, and industry, science and technology.
Formerly World Debt Tables, this resource presents statistics on public and publicly guaranteed debt of 138 countries and regional and income groups. Contains many types of data from the World Bank Debtor Reporting System, including total external debt stocks and flows, key debt ratios, major economic aggregates, average terms of new commitments (private and public), currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructing, workers’ remittances, and net inward foreign direct investment (FDI).
A comprehensive database with annual time-series back to 1970. Has over 1,200 macroeconomic, sectoral and social data for 53 African countries and 20 regional country groups. Use your NetID and a password to login.