MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
FDsys is a project of the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) to provide digital access to government information. The collection includes the Budget of the U.S. Government; the Compilation of Presidential Documents; Congressional bills, calendars, committee prints, documents, hearings, and reports; the Congressional Record; Economic Indicators; the Federal Register; the List of CFR Sections Affected; and Public and Private Laws. Coverage begins in 1993.
Data from the Census of Population and Housing, the Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Use American FactFinder to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business.
Population topics include aging, disability, education, gender, employment, origins and languages, poverty, race and ethnicity, relationships, transportation and veterans. Housing information includes physical and financial characteristics. The Economic Census includes statistics on business and industry, foreign trade and government.
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change.
Users must create a personal account to use this tool.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
May not work properly with Internet Explorer: IE 8 & 9 sometimes have security settings set too high. We recommend medium or low security settings. Follow the directions below to allow mixed content.
To allow mixed content:
Click to open Internet Explorer.
Click the Tools button, and then click Internet Options.
Click the Security tab, and then click the Custom Level button.
In the Security Settings dialog box, scroll to the Display mixed content setting in the Miscellaneous section, and then click Enable.
Click OK in the Security Settings dialog box, and then click OK to exit Internet Options.
Compendium that reproduces over 37,000 statistical series from over 1,000 sources. All tables include citations to data sources and descriptions of data anomalies. Comprehensive signed essays on each topic put the statistics in historical context.
Includes most of the statistical series from the Statistical Abstract of the United States. The electronic version is based on the five volume print edition of 2006 -- copy in Lau Ref: HA202.H57
Covering the countries of the Americas (North, South, and Central), this print book provides statistics on different topics, including population, industry, trade, finance, education and national accounts. Arranged by broad subject area.
The Current Population Survey (CPS), sponsored jointly by the U.S. Census Bureau and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), is the primary source of labor force statistics for the population of the United States