MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
FDsys is a project of the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) to provide digital access to government information. The collection includes the Budget of the U.S. Government; the Compilation of Presidential Documents; Congressional bills, calendars, committee prints, documents, hearings, and reports; the Congressional Record; Economic Indicators; the Federal Register; the List of CFR Sections Affected; and Public and Private Laws. Coverage begins in 1993.
Data from the Census of Population and Housing, the Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Use American FactFinder to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business. Using FactFinder, you can also find U.S. Census Bureau products, create reference and thematic maps, and search for specific data.
Population topics include aging, disability, education, gender, employment, origins and languages, poverty, race and ethnicity, relationships, transportation and veterans. Housing information includes physical and financial characteristics. The Economic Census includes statistics on business and industry, foreign trade and government.
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change.
Users must create a personal account to use this tool.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
May not work properly with Internet Explorer: IE 8 & 9 sometimes have security settings set too high. We recommend medium or low security settings. Follow the directions below to allow mixed content.
To allow mixed content:
Click to open Internet Explorer.
Click the Tools button, and then click Internet Options.
Click the Security tab, and then click the Custom Level button.
In the Security Settings dialog box, scroll to the Display mixed content setting in the Miscellaneous section, and then click Enable.
Click OK in the Security Settings dialog box, and then click OK to exit Internet Options.
The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the U.S. by more than 150 survey organizations from the 1930's to the present.
Also included is access to the archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, which contain over 17,000 datasets, JPOLL (Japanese Public Opinion), Japanese Data Library, Latin American Databank, and all issues of Public Perspective Magazine. Registration is necessary.
The GSS contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time-trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings.
Data coverage of each state including health care, crime, education and more. Allows users to discover, view, and export key information measures for the 50 states and the District of Columbia. Allows data download.