Includes the Budget of the U.S. Government; the Compilation of Presidential Documents; Congressional bills, calendars, committee prints, documents, hearings, and reports; the Congressional Record; Economic Indicators; the Federal Register; the List of CFR Sections Affected; and Public and Private Laws.
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
Desk reference of historical information on the U.S. economy; includes updated information through the end of the latest full calendar year. Offers 3000 economic time series mainly from federal government sources.
Contains a wide range of historical data from the earliest times to the present. Tables cover specific indicators such as employment, income, saving, poverty, construction, housing, consumer price indexes, and others.
Includes most of the statistical series from the Statistical Abstract of the United States. The electronic version is based on the five volume print edition of 2006 -- copy in Lau Ref: HA202.H57
Maintained by the Bureau of Economic Advisors, this index includes the most recent estimates of gross domestic product and its components, provides current compilations of national income and product accounts (NIPA) statistics, and measures of economic activity such as personal consumption of goods and services, investment, government purchases, and net exports.
The Producer Price Index (PPI) program measures the average change over time in the "selling prices received by domestic producers for their output. The prices included in the PPI are from the first commercial transaction for many products and some services."
Monthly publication of the US Department of Commerce with reports and statistics on the current business situation and economy of the United States. Includes inventories, sales, and profits by broad industry group, and other industry statistics.