Guides: BADM 101-05: Patterns of Global Commerce: CSR

What does this box search?

Searches HoyaSearch, which includes Georgetown and Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. It includes books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources.

Advanced Search

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

What does this box search?

Searches the Database A to Z list for databases by title or subject matter.

What does this box search?

Searches Journal Finder for print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through Georgetown University Library.

What does this box search?

Searches the Library website, including the Blommer and Woodstock Libraries, Gelardin New Media Center, and Special Collections.

Corporate Social Responsbility

MSCI ESG Direct
Subscription access to this resource will end as of 05/31/2021.

In-depth profiles of international and US publicly-traded corporations used for ratings, screening and compliance tool. Industry Reports compares companies with key takeaways. Companies can be screened by countries, GICS sub-industries or by issues covered relate to abortion, adult entertainment, alcohol, cluster bombs, contraceptives, firearms, tobacco, gambling, nuclear power, global weapons, and landmines. Reports includes details and controversies on energy efficiency, human capital development, customers, privacy and data securities, human rights, corporation governance, raw material sourcing, labor management, supply change labor, and electronic waste, chemical safety, bribery & fraud, and more.

Produced by MSCI. Global Industry Classification Standard (GICS): GICS Industries Map (Excel) or GICS Industries (PDF)

Corporate Rap Sheets
"Just about every day there is a new case of corporate malfeasance—bribery, tax evasion, price-fixing, defrauding of government or consumers, environmental violations, unfair labor practices and much more.... The Corporate Rap Sheets below are dossiers summarizing the most significant crimes, violations and other questionable activities of the world’s largest and most controversial companies."

more... less...

AUTOMOBILE INDUSTRY
Daimler
Ford Motor
General Motors
Honda
Nissan
Toyota
Volkswagen

BANKING AND FINANCE
Bank of America
Barclays
Citigroup
Credit Suisse
Deutsche Bank
Goldman Sachs
HSBC
JPMorgan Chase
Morgan Stanley
Royal Bank of Scotland
UBS
Wells Fargo

CHEMICALS
Dow Chemical
DuPont

FOOD/BEVERAGE PROCESSING
Cargill
Coca-Cola Company
Nestlé

MEDIA/ENTERTAINMENT
Walt Disney

MILITARY CONTRACTING/AEROSPACE
BAE Systems
Boeing
EADS
General Dynamics
Lockheed Martin
Northrop Grumman
Raytheon

MINING
Anglo American
BHP Billiton
Rio Tinto
Vale

PETROLEUM INDUSTRY/PETROCHEMICALS/PIPELINES
BP
Chevron
ConocoPhillips
Enbridge
Exxon Mobil
Royal Dutch Shell
Suncor Energy

PHARMACEUTICALS
AstraZeneca
Eli Lilly
GlaxoSmithKline
Merck
Novartis
Pfizer

RETAILING
Wal-Mart