It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide will help researchers find bibliographic, informational, data, and online resources which concentrate on global international development. Emphasis is given to international resources and data.
Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
Also Known as: Food and Agriculture Organization Document Repository Fulltext electronic library of FAO publications and meeting documents and related publications from non-FAO sources. Topics covered include agriculture, economics and nutrition, fisheries, forestry.
Indexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.
Presents data and analysis information on the external debt of developing countries, based on actual flows and debt related transactions reported to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System (DRS) by 128 developing countries
Reports detailed balance of payments data for current account (goods and services), capital account, financial account (portfolio or direct investment), and reserves.
This statistical database includes historical data from all series appearing in the Balance of Payments Statistics Yearbook (BOPSY) Country Tables (Part 1) and the World and Regional Tables (Part 2). The Methodologies, Compilation Practices, and Data Sources (Part 3) notes are available when selecting most country tables. The Country and World Tables, as presented in the printed copy of BOPSY, are available as selection options. The Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the BOPSY by individual or groups of countries.
This International Monetary Fund source provides current and historical financial information on member countries. Includes exchange rates, inflation and deflation, government finance, balance of payments, money and banking, and national income accounts. International Financial Statistics Yearbooks (1979 - ) are in LAU Stacks at HG 3881.I6262 (latest year at reference desk). Monthly print editions in Ref. HG 3881.I626.