It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide will help researchers find bibliographic, informational, data, and online resources which concentrate on global international development. Emphasis is given to international resources and data.
Detailed data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries from1961 to present. Includes data on social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators.
Reports detailed balance of payments data for current account (goods and services), capital account, financial account (portfolio or direct investment), and reserves.
This statistical database includes historical data from all series appearing in the Balance of Payments Statistics Yearbook (BOPSY) Country Tables (Part 1) and the World and Regional Tables (Part 2). The Methodologies, Compilation Practices, and Data Sources (Part 3) notes are available when selecting most country tables. The Country and World Tables, as presented in the printed copy of BOPSY, are available as selection options. The Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the BOPSY by individual or groups of countries.
The Global Development Network (GDN) is an International Organization of research and policy institutes promoting the generation, sharing and application to policy of multidisciplinary knowledge for the purpose of development.
Contains data on revenue, expense, and transactions in assets and liabilities for the general government sector and its subsectors, such as military expenses or tax revenue. Time series present annual combined statistics on detailed revenues and expenditures for all levels of government.
Topics covered include deficit/surplus or total financing, revenues or grants, expenditures, lending minus repayments, domestic financing, foreign financing, domestic debt or total debt, and foreign debt.
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.