Skip to main content
NIST Physical Reference Data
Information on physical constants, atomic and molecular spectroscopic data, ionization data, x-ray and gamma-ray data, radiation dosimetry data, etc. The page is constantly updated.
National Nuclear Data Center
At the Brookhaven National Laboratory, NNDC collects, evaluates, and disseminates data for basic nuclear research and applied nuclear technologies. NNDC specializes in nuclear structure and low energy nuclear reactions; nuclear databases and nuclear technology; nuclear data compilation and evaluation.
Durham High Energy Physics Database (HEPData)
An open-access repository for scattering data from experimental particle physics. It currently comprises the data points from plots and tables related to several thousand publications including those from the Large Hadron Collider (LHC).
Exoplanets Data Explorer
Offers an interactive table and plotter for exploring and displaying data from the Exoplanet Orbit Database. The Exoplanet Orbit Database is a carefully constructed compilation of quality, spectroscopic orbital parameters of exoplanets orbiting normal stars from the peer-reviewed literature, and updates the Catalog of nearby exoplanets.
NASA High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center (HEASARC)
Serves as the primary archive for NASA's (and other space agencies') missions studying electromagnetic radiation from extremely energetic cosmic phenomena ranging from black holes to the Big Bang. Contains ata obtained by high-energy astronomy missions observing in the extreme-ultraviolet (EUV), X-ray, and gamma-ray bands, as well as data from space missions, balloons, and ground-based facilities that have studied the relic cosmic microwave background (CMB) radiation in the sub-mm, mm and cm bands.
DOE Data Explorer
Provides access to datasets and non-text information available from U.S. Department of Energy offices, labs, and contractors. Find data related to plasma physics, elementary particles, and other topics.
AIP Physics Desk Reference
A classified arrangement of formulas, constants, numerical data, definitions, and references considered to be the most useful information for the majority of physicists. Arrangement is for quick and easy reference and is by broad subject categories such as acoustics, astronomy, crystallography, and optics. Includes a subject index.
Location: Sci Ref. QC61 .P49 2003
Provides internationally recommended values of the Fundamental Physical Constants from the NIST Reference on Constants, Units, and Uncertainty.
Quantities and Units of Measurement
Divided into three parts, Part I is an alphabetical listing of the names, symbols, and abbreviations of units of measurement giving their usage and conversion factors. Part II, also alphabetically arranged, lists the names of quantities and constants used in science and technology and gives their symbols, French and German names, dimensions, and SI units. The symbols denoting quantities and constants are listed in Part III.
Location: Sci. Ref. QC39 .D73
Science Reference Librarian