Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Broadcasts & Transcripts
C-SPAN Video Archive
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 170,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
Click "Source," then choose "Multimedia" from dropdown list under "Select Source Category."
Internet Archive TV News
The Internet Archive collects and preserves television news. Like library collections of books and newspapers, this accessible archive of TV news enables anyone to reference and compare statements from this influential medium. The collection now contains 350,000 news programs collected over 3 years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added. Use the index of searchable text and short, streamed clips to find programs to borrow on DVD-ROM or view at the Internet Archive’s library in San Francisco.
Internet Archive News and Public Affairs
An analysis of news and public affairs independent from traditional corporate media is available from this diverse video library.
Click on "News" at left, then "TV & Radio Transcripts."
Online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH.
Click "Source," then under "Select Source Category," choose "Pictures" from dropdown list.