This database indexes United Nations documents and publications from the six main bodies of the United Nations. Of particular interest to researchers are treaties in the UN Treaty Series, citations to UN resolutions, Masthead documents (formerly referred to as mimeographed documents), Official Records, limited and restricted documents, and documents emanating from sessional and standing committees, functional commissions, conferences, and regional bodies.
The 'Readex Year' field identifies documents included in the Readex microfiche collection, available in the Government Documents and Microforms area on the first floor of Lauinger Library. For full-text documents from 1993 to the present, also check the UN ODS: Official Documents of the United Nations.
ODS provides access to many official United Nations documents, beginning in 1993, including major Security Council documents, and resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
Provides access to post- World War II papers from the CIA, the FBI and many other agencies, which have been gathered from presidential libraries. Major domestic and international events of the post-World War II world are covered, including the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, and the civil rights movement. Documents display in a digital facsimile format or ASCII text.
This resource may contain content still classified by the United States Government. Individuals holding security clearances use at their own risk. A full-text database of 35 core collections of primary documents acquired by the George Washington University based National Security Archive. The collection has been acquired through extensive use of FOIA. Each core collection is focused on one topic, e.g. Iran-Contra, Terrorism and U.S. Policy. Each topical collection includes diverse policy documents supplemented by contextual and reference material on chronology, glossary and bibliography.
International Court of Justice official site. The Court is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations, headquartered at the Peace Palace in The Hague (Netherlands). Court rulings reflect its role to settle legal disputes submitted to it by States, and to advise on legal questions referred to it by duly authorized international organs and agencies.
Official UN site. Access provided to sections for Conferences & Events, General Information, UN Documents (fulltext), Publications & Sales, Databases, UN News (including the UN Journal, Daily Highlights & Press Releases), UN Around the World, and What's New.
Access provided to sections for Conferences & Events, General Information, UN Documents (fulltext), Publications & Sales, Databases, UN News (including the UN Journal, Daily Highlights & Press Releases), UN Around the World, and What's New.
More than 80 nations formerly under colonial rule have joined the United Nations as sovereign independent states since 1945. This web site provides some historical background and links to relevant primary documents.
This site gives access to research, lectures, and archives generated through the United Nations. It is useful for individuals doing research on international law, and on UN sponsored publications and discourses.
This collection includes five categories of treaty-related data: Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General; United Nations Treaty Series; Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties; Photographs of Treaty Signature Ceremonies; Titles of the Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General in the UN official languages
Over 300 sets of economic, social, and financial statistics from a wide assortment of United Nations agencies and other international organizations. Most data are available in time series from 1970 or 1980 to the present. (Statistics for some items lag by several years.)