Reports detailed balance of payments data for current account (goods and services), capital account, financial account (portfolio or direct investment), and reserves. This statistical database includes historical data from all series appearing in the Balance of Payments Statistics Yearbook (BOPSY) Country Tables (Part 1) and the World and Regional Tables (Part 2). The Methodologies, Compilation Practices, and Data Sources (Part 3) notes are available when selecting most country tables. The Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the BOPSY by individual or groups of countries.
This statistical database includes historical data from all series appearing in the Balance of Payments Statistics Yearbook (BOPSY) Country Tables (Part 1) and the World and Regional Tables (Part 2). The Methodologies, Compilation Practices, and Data Sources (Part 3) notes are available when selecting most country tables. The Country and World Tables, as presented in the printed copy of BOPSY, are available as selection options. The Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the BOPSY by individual or groups of countries.
This U.S. Census Bureau site offers links to the the government statistical agencies for individual countries. Such sites may include the latest statistics on economic indicators and categories relevant to a particular country. Not every country has a government Web site. Lauinger Library also has statistical handbooks for selected countries. The most current ones are in Reference, with older volumes on the 4th Floor, call number ranges from HA1171 to HA4631.
REQUIRES FREE REGISTRATION. Fulltext European Union / European Community legislation, case law, and preparatory documents. Includes treaties between EU member states, international agreements, secondary legislation, and supplementary legislation, decisions of Community law courts and opinions of the Court of Justice of the EC and opinions of the Advocates-General, and parliamentary questions.
The IMF's Financial Soundness Indicators (FSIs) measure the soundness of financial institutions as a sector and the conditions of the counterpart corporate and household sectors. Indicators include regulatory capital to risk-weighted assets, nonperforming loans to total gross loans, return on assets, return on equity, interest margin to gross income, liquid assets to short-term liabilities, and net open position in foreign exchange to capital for all countries.
There are also data on household debt to GDP, household debt service and principal payments to income, average bid-ask spread in the securities market, average daily turnover ratio in the securities market, residential real estate loans to total loans, and commercial real estate loans to total loans for selective countries.
This resource, issued by the IMF, contains data on revenue, expense, and transactions in assets and liabilities for the government sector and its subsectors, such as military expenses or tax revenue. The time series present annual statistics on detailed revenues and expenditures for all levels of government.
Topics covered include deficit/surplus or total financing, revenues or grants, expenditures, lending minus repayments, domestic financing, foreign financing, domestic debt or total debt, and foreign debt.
This International Monetary Fund source provides current and historical financial information on member countries. Includes exchange rates, inflation and deflation, government finance, balance of payments, money and banking, and national income accounts. International Financial Statistics Yearbooks (1979 - ) are in LAU Stacks at HG 3881.I6262 (latest year at reference desk). Monthly print editions in Ref. HG 3881.I626.
Over 300 sets of economic, social, and financial statistics from a wide assortment of United Nations agencies and other international organizations. Most data are available in time series from 1970 or 1980 to the present. (Statistics for some items lag by several years.)
Comparable data collected by the World Bank to measure development outcomes. The World Bank's principal data source on the global economy. More than 550 time series, 1960-present, on more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.