Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
One of the premier sources for legal and political information. Full-text law journals are a major part of the database, but HeinOnline also includes deep historical collections of U.S. federal government documents.
Titles digitized include the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, bills and public laws in the Statutes at Large, the United States Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, selected legislative histories, Supreme Court documents, Presidential documents, and more. Search the Sources of Compiled Legislative History database by Public Law or Bill number, from the 37th to the 107th Congress. The U.S. Federal Legislative History Title Collection has full text legislative histories on significant legislation in banking, civil rights, labor, digital rights, the USA PATRIOT act, and other selected laws.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users
An abstract of periodical articles on political science, government, international relations, and area studies. Indexes more than 1,000 international journals. The printed version (1951-1997) is available.
This LexisNexis interface allows you to search: Political Magazines; Federal News Service; The White House Bulletin; The Washington Daybook; Executive Orders & Presidential Papers; Government Publications & Documents; Current Issues for Congress; CQ Transcriptions & Agency Materials; Political Biographies & Almanacs; and Government & Politics Blogs.
ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
A comprehensive electronic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database. Contains two types of records, full bibliographic records and brief records comprised of index terms or pointers to public documents accumulations or catalogs.
Includes: * Post-1976 GPO Documents * GPO Monthly Catalog Indexes 1900-1976 with Page/Entry Numbers and Depository Status (forthcoming) * GPO Documents 1789-1976 with SuDocs Numbers * Pre-1900 United States Documents * International Documents (e.g., World Bank Records) * US Department of Energy * ERIC files * Non-U.S. Documents (Canada, with other countries forthcoming) * State and Provincial Documents * Non-GPO Public Documents held by the Library of Congress.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
This group of databases provides very current news and analysis of politics, policy and government topics. The suite of titles consists of American Health Line, Congress Daily, Greenwire, The Hotline and Technology Daily. National Journal Group Inc.'s online sources provide briefings that are updated on a daily or weekly basis with a focus on news from Washington and Capitol Hill.
Indexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.