Provides comprehensive coverage on environment-related subjects, from ecosystem ecology and renewable energy sources to environmental law and public policy. Contains full text for 950 journals, including many of the most used in the discipline, such as Environment, Ecologist, or Conservation Biology.
Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. Provides access to journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters. Formerly LexisNexis Environmental and ProQuest Environment Abstracts.
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and more. Includes citations to scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Some full text documents are included.
Aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals. Provides access to journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Note that not all content in BioOne is available to Georgetown University users.
Biological Abstracts® encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research. This includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture.
Formerly Faculty of 1000: Biology and Medicine
Rapidly identifies and reviews the best research articles in biology and medicine, based on the recommendations of a Faculty of selected leading researchers. A post-publication, peer-reviewed guide to the important papers and trends, F1000Prime provides a personalized literature service through innovative tools and resources, including journal clubs, search alerts, and weekly online tutorials.
Indexes materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library and cooperating institutions. Production of these records in electronic form began in 1970, but the database covers materials dating from the 16th century to the present. Covers agriculture, food science, human nutrition, life sciences, and natural resources.
ProQuest Congressional is the primary source for electronic government documents such as hearings, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, federal regulations, and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Many documents are in full text and cover the years 1789 to the present; others are citations that are available in full text in print or microform in the library.
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier journal articles mainly in science and medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities, particularly business, economics and psychology. The full text of most journals is available to Georgetown users. You can search across all journals or browse/search in an individual journal. Note: As of 1/1/16, Internet Explorer users must use IE9 or higher; ScienceDirect does not support earlier versions.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
A multidisciplinary database composed of Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index. Performs two different functions: 1) Start with a known article and use the Cited Reference Search tab to find other articles that cite it. 2) Use the Search tab to search for articles by topic or author. TIP: To bring the articles most relevant to the topic to the top of the results list for a subject search, change the Sort By option to Relevance. TIP: The Help pages (top right tab) are excellent.