Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
The "Readex Year" field identifies documents included in the Readex microfiche collection, available in the Government Documents and Microforms area on the first floor of Lauinger Library.
The 'Readex Year' field identifies documents included in the Readex microfiche collection, available in the Government Documents and Microforms area on the first floor of Lauinger Library. For full-text documents from 1993 to the present, also check the UN ODS: Official Documents of the United Nations.
Collection of data on recent armed conflict (international and internal) throughout the world. Includes information on terrorism, refugees, displaced persons, weapons use and flows, fatalities, costs and timelines. Users can generate custom reports and download data. Created by the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS).
Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users
An abstract of periodical articles on political science, government, international relations, and area studies. Indexes more than 1,000 international journals. The printed version (1951-1997) is available.
ProQuest Congressional is the primary source for electronic government documents such as hearings, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, federal regulations, and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Many documents are in full text and cover the years 1789 to the present; others are citations that are available in full text in print or microform in the library.
ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
ODS has full text documents and covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Includes resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. For best results, use the Advanced Search option and enter a keyword, then click on 'Lexicon' to find the best match.