HoyaSearch
Search across all consortium resources with HoyaSearch!
Dictionaries
French Dictionary and Grammar by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780007323159Publication Date: 2014This edition of Collins French Dictionary & Grammar has been revised and updated to offer extensive and relevant coverage of today's English and French, with thousands of phrases and examples guiding the user to the most appropriate translation.
Oxford Color French Dictionary Plus by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780198608981Publication Date: 2004Fully revised and updated, this dictionary covers all the essential French vocabulary of everyday life. With extensive coverage, it presents over 100,000 words, phrases, and translations for those first learning French or for those simply needing a quick reference. It includes special treatment of key words--the frequently-used words that are the building blocks to learning the language. These words are given a special layout and usage notes to help learners access them easily and correctly. New warning symbols are provided to make slang and informal words and expressions instantly identifiable, and a glossary of grammatical terms as well as a short grammar guide offer extra help in communicating effectively. Additional features include a letter-writing guide, information on using e-mail, and games for developing dictionary skills, making this the ideal reference for anyone curious about the French language.
Business French Dictionary by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780948549649Publication Date: 1990The vocabulary in this dictionary covers all aspects of everyday business usage (office practice, buying and selling, banking, insurance, personal and corporate finance, the stock exchange, warehousing and distribution, and business travel). Differences between British and American usage are highlighted. Completely revised and updated, the book includes French and English business terms with over 50,000 entries in the two languages.
- Dictionnaire de l’Académie françaiseThe ninth edition of this magnum opus by the Académie française, the pre-eminent French learned body on matters pertaining to the French language.
- Dictionnaires d'autrefoisFrench dictionaries of the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries, from the ARTFL project at the University of Chicago.
- Encyclopédie LarousseThe site includes dictionaries as well as Encyclopédie Larousse
- Le grand dictionnaire terminologique (Québec)The Grand Dictionnaire Terminologique (GDT) is a bank of terminology records written by the Office québécois de la langue française or partners of the Office. Each sheet provides information on a concept related to a specialized field of employment and presents the terms that designate it in French, English and, sometimes, in other languages.
- LexilogosAn interface to multiple free online dictionaries. Includes historic dictionaries, modern dictionaries, a dictionary of synonyms and antonyms, and encyclopedias.
- Littérature africaine francophone (LITAF)"Donne des informations complètes sur la production littéraire en langue française de l'Afrique subsaharienne." (Information on French-language literature in Sub-Saharan Africa.)
- Trésor de la Langue FrançaiseA detailed and scholarly monolingual dictionary. Includes citations and etymology.
