Digitized and searchable issues of the Times of India, the nation's oldest English-language newspaper still in publication. Coverage is from 1838-2010.
The Times of India, with full text coverage 1838-2010, is the oldest English-language newspaper in India still in circulation and is the world's most widely circulated English daily newspaper. Begun in 1838 to serve the British residents of West India, today, the newspaper serves as a rich source of material for scholars across a variety of academic disciplines. The paper can be used to support a number of teaching curriculums from colonial studies, to history and politics, to international studies and journalism.
Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers Series, this collection spans all South China Morning Post (SCMP) newspaper content from 1903-2001. The South China Morning Post is renowned for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia.
Journals, books, census reports, film booklets, and other documents covering the 18th century to the mid-20th century, principally from the Bengal region of India.
U.S. State Department files relating to the internal affairs of French Indochina (later Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia), including the Japanese occupation and the First Indochina War. Part of Archives Unbound.
Department of State cables and CIA intelligence information cables concerning South and North Vietnam. Topics include the Vietnam War, U.S.-South Vietnam relations, South Vietnam’s political climate, opposition groups, religious sects, ethnic groups, labor unions, corruption, press censorship, the North Vietnam’s military and economy, peace negotiations, and events in Cambodia and Laos. Part of Archives Unbound.
This collection provides researchers with six rare English-language journals, five of which were founded by Western missionaries in the Far East in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China’s political, economic, and cultural landscape. 1817-1901. Part of Archives Unbound.
After the creation of the State of Vietnam (South Vietnam) in 1949, the United States began providing military, economic, and other foreign aid to South Vietnam and France. These records document the "civilian" aid provided from 1950 to 1954 by the U.S. Operations Mission.Part of Archives Unbound.
These archives of the Military Assistance Advisory Group (MAAG) in Indochina and MAAG Vietnam record U.S. military personnel and equipment dispatched to Vietnam to assist the French and South Vietnamese in fighting the North Vietnamese and Viet Cong. Part of Archives Unbound.
Lot files from the U.S. State Department regarding political and economic policies and affairs of countries in East and Southeast Asia from 1944 to 1958. In depth material on Cambodia, Laos, and South Vietnam. Part of Archives Unbound.
ProQuest Congressional is the primary source for electronic government documents such as hearings, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, federal regulations, and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Many documents are in full text and cover the years 1789 to the present; others are citations that are available in full text in print or microform in the library.
Provides access to post- World War II papers from the CIA, the FBI and many other agencies, which have been gathered from presidential libraries. Major domestic and international events of the post-World War II world are covered, including the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, and the civil rights movement. Documents display in a digital facsimile format or ASCII text.
Chinese Foreign Policy Database is an online resource containing nearly 1,500 declassified documents on the international relations of the People’s Republic of China (PRC) since 1949.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy