It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database that encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. Also includes PreMEDLINE, a database of citations that have not yet been fully indexed for entry into MEDLINE.
Extensive information for consumers and patients from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on more than 650 diseases and conditions. MedlinePlus includes a medical encyclopedia with pictures and diagrams; a medical dictionary; tutorials on diseases and conditions, tests and diagnostic procedures, and surgeries; videos of surgical procedures; drug and supplements information; health check tools, calculators, and tests; current health news; and provider directories. The site also provides materials for persons with low reading levels, resources for low-vision users, and Spanish-language information.
Covers the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Contains full text for nearly 400 journals indexed in CINAHL including Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing, International Nursing Review, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, and many more.
Free (non-subscription) access to the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
ProQuest Congressional is the primary source for electronic government documents such as hearings, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, federal regulations, and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Many documents are in full text and cover the years 1789 to the present; others are citations that are available in full text in print or microform in the library.
A primary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Based on an international selection of journals and other serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Includes book, film and software reviews. Major areas of coverage include anthropology, collective behavior, community development, disaster studies, education, environmental studies, gender studies, gerontology, law and penology, marriage and family studies, medicine and health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, stratification, substance abuse, urban studies and violence.