Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

What does this box search?

Searches HoyaSearch, which includes Georgetown and Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. It includes books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources.

Advanced Search

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

What does this box search?

Searches the Database A to Z list for databases by title or subject matter.

What does this box search?

Searches Journal Finder for print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through Georgetown University Library.

What does this box search?

Searches the Library website, including the Blommer and Woodstock Libraries, Gelardin New Media Center, and Special Collections.

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

WRIT 012 (Shinn): Reading and Writing Seminar

Learning Objectives

After completing this session, students will be able to:

1) Identify the audience of their sources to determine purpose.

2) Compare information about their sources to determine relevancy and reliability.

3) Find evidence within sources to follow up.

Review the overview of library research presented in August 2020.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy