It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This collection provides researchers with six rare English-language journals, five of which were founded by Western missionaries in the Far East in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China’s political, economic, and cultural landscape. 1817-1901. Part of Archives Unbound.
Lot files from the U.S. State Department regarding political and economic policies and affairs of countries in East and Southeast Asia from 1944 to 1958. In depth material on Cambodia, Laos, and South Vietnam. Part of Archives Unbound.
Collection of digital facsimile images of 61,000 works of literature on economics and business published from 1450 through 1945. Covers commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
Records of the British East India Company, digitized from originals held by the British Library. Module I (Trade, Governance, and Empire, 1600-1947) includes letters, meeting notes of the Council of India, and reports of early expeditions to South and East Asia. Module II covers Factory Records from South Asia and South-East Asia from 1595 to 1830. Module III covers Factory Records for China, Japan, and the Middle East from 1608 to 1870.
Records from the U.S. State Department during India and Pakistan's transition from British colony to independent states. Includes reports on economic affairs, government, and other topics. Part of Archives Unbound.
Drawing upon the wonderfully rich and diverse manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland this resource will be of great value to all those teaching or researching into the History of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947.
Records from the Presbyterian Board of Foreign Missions about missionary work in Farukhabad, Punjab, and West India from 1833 to 1910. Part of Archives Unbound.
These three collections consist of the British Government's files on the countries of South Asia from shortly before Indian partition and independence up to 1980. As well as tracing the international connections between India, the Commonwealth and the wider world, this collection offers unique insights into political movements and cross-border tensions that were central to the modern state's preoccupation with stability and national unification.
Journals, books, census reports, film booklets, and other documents covering the 18th century to the mid-20th century, principally from the Bengal region of India.
Complete historical coverage of The Atlanta Constitution, The Baltimore Sun, The Chicago Tribune, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal. Click the "more" link below for direct links.
Digitized and searchable issues of the Times of India, the nation's oldest English-language newspaper still in publication. Coverage is from 1838-2010.
The Times of India, with full text coverage 1838-2010, is the oldest English-language newspaper in India still in circulation and is the world's most widely circulated English daily newspaper. Begun in 1838 to serve the British residents of West India, today, the newspaper serves as a rich source of material for scholars across a variety of academic disciplines. The paper can be used to support a number of teaching curriculums from colonial studies, to history and politics, to international studies and journalism.
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.
eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
Access provided to sections for Conferences & Events, General Information, UN Documents (fulltext), Publications & Sales, Databases, UN News (including the UN Journal, Daily Highlights & Press Releases), UN Around the World, and What's New.
ODS has full text documents and covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Includes resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. For best results, use the Advanced Search option and enter a keyword, then click on 'Lexicon' to find the best match.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy
