It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
References western-language books, chapters in edited volumes, journal articles, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften on all parts of Asia. Allows browsing by subject, journal title, or by country/region or search by topic. Covers the social sciences as well as the humanities.
Provides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, and markets as well as international trade and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Primary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.
ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
Collection of articles from over 180 social science journals. Disciplines covered include: anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, economics, family studies, gender studies, geography, gerontology, international relations, law, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, urban studies and more.
A primary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Based on an international selection of journals and other serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Includes book, film and software reviews. Major areas of coverage include anthropology, collective behavior, community development, disaster studies, education, environmental studies, gender studies, gerontology, law and penology, marriage and family studies, medicine and health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, stratification, substance abuse, urban studies and violence.
Indexes and abstracts worldwide economic literature. Has article citations from over 400 major economic journals since 1972. Includes indexing of some book reviews, dissertations and working papers.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy
