Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is an interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which opens up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.
Journal articles about coronavirus research aggregated from ProQuest, BMJ, SpringerNature, and other publishers, "to provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic."
The database presents accurate up to date and concise information on currently marketed drugs, those undergoing clinical trials, and pharmacological tools, this is a one-stop resource for the medicinal chemist.
Access to this resource is provided gratis by Taylor and Francis through December 31, 2020.
The Latin American Studies e-book collection's over 600 titles include many field-defining, award-winning books vital for courses and scholars in the field.
The collection is built around classic titles in Latin American history and culture and has consistently prioritized local and indigenous voices. More recently, the collection features interdisciplinary books at the forefront of Latinx and Chicanx issues, decoloniality, environmental studies, and postcolonial theory, while also addressing music, art, film, television, and other aspects of popular culture. In addition to US-based scholars, the collection includes voices from throughout Latin America, including translations of significant works from Spanish and Portuguese.
Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.
JSTOR has generously opened up many of their Journals and Primary Source collections. While much of the open content overlaps with our licensed entitlements, there is still a large amount of newly available material available to our users.
In particular, access to many of the primary source collections (World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants) is now available.
Music Online: Listening is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. Music Online: Listening allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
Consists of individual collections: American Music, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, Popular Music Library.
This module documents the international and domestic traffic in slaves in Britain’s New World colonies and the United States, providing important primary source material on the business aspect of the slave trade. Collections in this module on the slave trade are sourced by ProQuest from the Rhode Island Historical Society, Southern Historical Collection at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and the U.S. National Archives. In addition to records on the slave trade, this module also includes a series of letters received by the Attorney General on law and order in nineteenth century America. These letters cover the slave trade, general slavery matters including runaway slaves and rights of slaves, and other legal issues.
Part of Bloomsbury's Drama Online collection, Harriet Walter leads an all-female cast in these three productions of Julius Caesar, Henry IV and The Tempest, all set in a women's prison. Inspiration for these productions sprung from the real-life women who have experienced the criminal justice system.
Women’s Magazine Archive brings together the archives of ten leading women’s consumer interest magazines. The titles include Better Homes and Gardens, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal and Redbook. With coverage ranging from 1886 to 2005, the Archive provides a window into family life, fashion, and culture of the twentieth century.