Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial expires June 30, 2019.
New
The African American Historical Serials Collection features 173 periodicals spanning from 1816 through 1922. The periodicals in this collection include newspapers and magazines, in addition to reports and annuals from various African American organizations, including churches and educational and service institutions.
New
Digitized official diplomatic dispatches, letters, and other correspondence from British archival sources about relations between Great Britain and the newly formed United States.
New
Civil War Primary Source Documents from The New-York Historical Society presents unique manuscript material chronicling all aspects of the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War from the home front.
New
A digitized collection of documents relating to U.S.-U.S.S.R. relations in the late 1980s and early 1980s, particularly the meeting between U.S. President George H.W. Bush and Soviet President Mikhail Gorbachev in Moscow (July 1991) that lead to the START I ballistic missile treaty, and the events leading up to the dissolution of the U.S.S.R. Part of Archives Unbound.
New
Reports, hearing transcripts, press clippings, and other correspondence of the Presidential Commission on the Human Immunodeficiency Virus Epidemic and the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (NCAIDS). Part of Archives Unbound.
New
This growing collection of journals provides additional resources for the study of literary movements, texts, and authors. Spanning medieval literature through contemporary works, Lives of Literature adds and extends our existing JSTOR holdings in language and literature. The collection can be browsed by journal title or searched from the main JSTOR search portal.
New
Books, journals and reports on cybersecurity, international law, military studies, intelligence and espionage, political violence and terrorism, and more. As with other JSTOR products, coverage goes back to the 1940s and continues up until the present day.
New
Annotated bibliography of scholarship in Latin American Studies and related topics.
Trial
Trial expires October 31, 2019. Contact reference@georgetown.edu to obtain the username and password required for access. Access is limited to on-campus only.
New
Party platforms, candidate lists, spending information, flyers, and other election ephemera from the Russian Duma elections of 2016.
New
O’Dell’s Annals of the New York Stage, the Oxford University Press Companion series, and Greenwood’s American Theatre Companies series are just a few of the many in-copyright sources included in the Theatre in Context Collection. Placed alongside thousands of playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera, users will be able to paint a more comprehensive picture of the life and evolution of dramatic works.
New
Records of the Committee of Correspondence, a women's non-governmental organization founded in the 1950s. Part of Archives Unbound.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy