This database provides access to art and architectural history scholarship by making key backlist and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects more broadly available and more widely discoverable. The platform also permits professors to create course packs for students. The collection includes content from other university and museum publishers (Yale University Press, Art Institute of Chicago, The MIT Press, Harvard Art Museums, Yale University Art Gallery).
The African American Historical Serials Collection features 173 periodicals spanning from 1816 through 1922. The periodicals in this collection include newspapers and magazines, in addition to reports and annuals from various African American organizations, including churches and educational and service institutions.
This collection was developed in conjunction with the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) as part of an effort to preserve endangered serials related to African American religious life and culture.
Civil War Primary Source Documents from The New-York Historical Society presents unique manuscript material chronicling all aspects of the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War from the home front.
The collection, comprised of over 110,000 pages, focuses on the War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives. It also contains important contextual documents leading up to War and after its conclusion.
A digitized collection of documents relating to U.S.-U.S.S.R. relations in the late 1980s and early 1980s, particularly the meeting between U.S. President George H.W. Bush and Soviet President Mikhail Gorbachev in Moscow (July 1991) that lead to the START I ballistic missile treaty, and the events leading up to the dissolution of the U.S.S.R. Part of Archives Unbound.
Reports, hearing transcripts, press clippings, and other correspondence of the Presidential Commission on the Human Immunodeficiency Virus Epidemic and the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (NCAIDS). Part of Archives Unbound.
This growing collection of journals provides additional resources for the study of literary movements, texts, and authors. Spanning medieval literature through contemporary works, Lives of Literature adds and extends our existing JSTOR holdings in language and literature. The collection can be browsed by journal title or searched from the main JSTOR search portal.
Books, journals and reports on cybersecurity, international law, military studies, intelligence and espionage, political violence and terrorism, and more. As with other JSTOR products, coverage goes back to the 1940s and continues up until the present day.
Trial expires October 31, 2019. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org to obtain the username and password required for access. Access is limited to on-campus only.
Aggregating and indexing service for legal dockets, case data, court filings, press releases, SEC filings, court transcripts, and other documents and analysis pertaining to corporate bankruptcy and restructuring proceedings.
O’Dell’s Annals of the New York Stage, the Oxford University Press Companion series, and Greenwood’s American Theatre Companies series are just a few of the many in-copyright sources included in the Theatre in Context Collection. Placed alongside thousands of playbills, posters, photographs, and related theatrical ephemera, users will be able to paint a more comprehensive picture of the life and evolution of dramatic works.