Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
Conference Board is a not-for-profit organization that creates and disseminates reports about management, company operations, and economics in a global perspective. This database include topics on business ethics, finance, human resources, knowledge management, corporate governance, performance measurement, taxation, and forecasts of national and international economic conditions.
In-depth profiles of international and US publicly-traded corporations used for ratings, screening and compliance tool. Industry Reports compares companies with key takeaways. Companies can be screened by countries, GICS sub-industries or by issues covered relate to abortion, adult entertainment, alcohol, cluster bombs, contraceptives, firearms, tobacco, gambling, nuclear power, global weapons, and landmines. Reports includes details and controversies on energy efficiency, human capital development, customers, privacy and data securities, human rights, corporation governance, raw material sourcing, labor management, supply change labor, and electronic waste, chemical safety, bribery & fraud, and more.
A starting point for research in corporate ethics and social responsibility. The database provides access to codes of ethics for U.S. companies, trade and professional associations, ethics sites of college and university business programs, industry information resources, and company promotion of social responsibility.
Office Hours: 2:30-3:30 Monday and 3:30-4:30 Tuesday in Rm 172 Hariri; 11:30-12:30 Monday CCT Office in Carbarn; 4:00-6:00 Monday and 1-3 Wednesday at Reference Desk in Lauinger Library and by appointment
OR Join me in