Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Diplomacy Manuscripts Collections

Diplomatic and International Affairs Collections

The Booth Family Center for Special Collections in the Georgetown University Library preserves many manuscripts collections concerning American diplomacy and international affairs. Manuscripts collections are essentially personal papers generated by an individual or records created by an organization. Manuscripts collections may include letters, diaries, photographs, scrapbooks, printed items, meeting minutes, born-digital documents, and other typed of materials.

It is fitting that the Booth Family Center collects in these areas as the School of Foreign Service is a prominent entity at Georgetown University. The diplomats whose papers we curate served in a wide array of countries all over the world. Many of these manuscripts collections are stored in off-site storage. It usually takes a few business days to recall boxes from storage. Please contact Special Collections well ahead of your visit. 

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy