This is the "Georgetown Licensed Media" page of the "Streaming Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Streaming Media  

Streaming media
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/streamingmedia Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Georgetown Licensed Media Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library MediaFinder


 
 

Browse Media in our Library

 

New Videos in our Collection

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Library Licensed Streaming Collections

Asian Film OnlineAsian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Asian Film Online is an online streaming video collection of nearly 600 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts.

William Shakespeare

BBC Shakespeare Plays - Premier collection of BBC productions of Shakespeare's plays, available via streaming server and on mobile devices. The plays are chaptered by acts, which allows you to zoom directly to a desired segment. 

Filmakers Library

Filmakers LibraryStreaming video of 2,000 documentaries on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.

filmsondemand

Films on Demand - 10,000 streaming documentaries, educational films, and instructional videos from the Films Media Group. Collections include Humanities & Social Sciences and Archival Films & Newsreels. 

lynda

lynda.com Online Tutorialsover 2100 tutorials on multimedia production, design, professional skills, and more.
 

Vanderbilt Vanderbilt Television News Archive -  includes evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). There are over a million records in the archive, and of those, there are 405,259 items available to stream via NBC and CNN, consisting of 9,328 hours of evening news and 7,652 hours of special broadcasts.  Others recordings are available for loan for a fee.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip