Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

LibGuides - William Olsen

Subject Guide

Guides

African Studies & African History
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Resources for Africa south of the Sahara
Anthropology
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Energy
by Jennifer Boettcher, William Olsen - Last Updated May 30, 2014
Global Development
by William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
This guide will help researchers find bibliographic, informational, data, and online resources which concentrate on global international development. Emphasis is given to international resources and data.
Government & Politics
by William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
This research guide provides students and professors with essential tools for researching topics in politics and government. Primary sources, databases, information, data may be found through the appropriate tabs.
Health Care Administration
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This subject guide is designed to help professors and students locate vital resources in health administration.
Health Inequities / Political Economy of Health
by William Olsen - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This guide reviews resources materials dealing with the political economy of health and medicine in the U.S and globally. Health disparities: “population-specific differences in the presence of disease, health outcomes, or access to health care"
Health Statistics
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This Research Guide provides access to U.S. and international resources and quantitative data for research public and community health topics.
HIV & AIDS Resources
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Human Rights
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Tags: government information, human rights
International Migration and Refugees
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Use this guide to find library and on-line resources concerning immigration, emigration, and refugee studies.
Law
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This guide provides a basic introduction to U.S. legal research and to primary legal resources in the United States. Comparative and foreign research guides are also included.
Nations of the World
by William Olsen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Use this guide for locating quantitative data and general information in global economic, political, geographic, cultural, and medical and health areas. For further assistance in a particular region, use the high-lighted regional guides.
Nursing
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This guide helps students and faculty locate and utilize resources for research and classroom assignments in nursing.
Security & Intelligence Studies
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
This guide may be used by researchers who are searching information, data, primary sources, and general resources on the subjects of Intelligence, National Security, Terrorism and sources for U.S. Military.
Tags: intelligence, security, terrorism
SEST 573: Security Issues in South Asia
by William Olsen - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This course guide is for Professor Christine Fair's SEST - 573 -01 course, "Security Issues in South Asia." Spring, 2011
SEST 710 - 08 "Research Seminar in International Security"
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
This course guide assists students in Professor Fair's seminar, Fall semester, 2013.
Substance Abuse
by William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Information, resources, and data dealing with substance abuse from a public health perspective.
U.S. Federal Administrative Regulations, Policy, and Decisions
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This Guide provides direct access to primary source publications of U.S. federal government agencies and departments. It includes agency rulings, decisions, memoranda, letters, regulations, opinions, etc.
 
 
Description

  Loading...