This is the "Home" page of the "Italian" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Last Updated: Jun 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/italian Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

by roboppy @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/roboppy/1461556034/in/photostream/

image by roboppy @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/roboppy/1461556034/in/photostream/

 

Italian Language and Literature

This is a guide to online and print resources in Italian language, literature and culture.

Refer to the subject guide for European history for more resources on the history of Italy.

QUICK LINK: Search for full-text articles on the Torrossa platform.

 

Cultural ties

Year of Italian Culture logo

2013 is the year of Italian Culture. The Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs is sponsoring a series of events in Washington, DC, to celebrate Italian culture, and US-Italian cultural ties. See the events calendar on the dedicated website for more information.

QUICK LINKS to KEY RESOURCES

  • AIDA: articoli italiani di periodici accademici
    The Bibliography 'Articoli italiani di periodici accademici (AIDA)' contains 205,400 journal articles from 1,388 journals covering the Humanities and Social Sciences.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Provides access to worldwide scholarly research in over 4,400 journals and series pertaining to literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures.
  • JSTOR
    Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years. For more recent articles, use one of the other indexes listed in this section.
  • Italinemo
    Index of articles and book reviews in Italian scholarly journals.
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
    Citations with non-evaluative abstracts to international scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations on the nature, use, and teaching of language as well as linguistics, speech, and communication.
  • Torrossa
    Searchable full-text database of Italian journals. Not all of the content is accessible to Georgetown.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip