Skip to main content
Search Google Scholar

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Islamic Bioethics (IMSE Project): Welcome

The Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics (IMSE) Project is a collaborative effort of Georgetown Libraries to produce a comprehensive collection of resources pertaining to Islamic perspectives in the broad field of bioethics.

The Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics (IMSE) Research Guide

 

IMSE Books

The Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics (IMSE) Project is a collaborative effort of two Georgetown Libraries, the Bioethics Research Library (Washington) and the School of Foreign Service-Qatar Library (Doha), to produce a comprehensive collection of scholarly resources pertaining to Islamic perspectives in the broad field of bioethics. The project staff has already collected over 3,500 relevant written works and compiled them into a searchable database.

This IMSE research guide shows users how to use the IMSE database effectively and educates them about the Islamic bioethics resources contained in the collection. As the project continues, this guide will be expanded with new materials and features. We invite you to check back often for updates.

Search the database online at: http://imse.library.georgetown.edu/.

Georgetown and the Kennedy Institute of Ethics complete the first MOOC on Bioethics

 

 "Introduction to Bioethics" was one of Georgetown University's first massive online open courses (MOOCs). The course, led by several of the Kennedy Institute's (KIE) world-renowned scholars, was offered through the edX platform. Course topics covered some of the moral challenges currently faced in health, medicine, and emerging biomedical technologies.

The next iteration of the course goes live on April 15, 2016.  You can register for the course here, and explore existing course content as an auditor. Follow the re-making of the MOOC on the KIE blog, and check out @MakingtheMOOC and @BioethicsMOOC for updates.

 


 

 

 

The course addresses the day's most challenging topics in health care ethics in a setting that allows for sustained dialogue through lectures and small discussion groups with a distinguished faculty.

Drawing participants from around the globe, the course is truly intensive, with much of the intellectual exchange occurring over shared meals and in extra discussions organized around participants' special interests.

In addition to core lectures on central ethical topics such as beneficence, respect for autonomy, and virtues in the caretaking professions, participants have the opportunity to attend more informal, faculty-facilitated discussions on special topics such as religious ethics, patient vulnerability, and feminist bioethics.

While on the beautiful Georgetown campus, attendees have full access to the Bioethics Research Library, the world's largest collection of bioethics resources.

- See more at: http://kennedyinstitute.georgetown.edu/programs/ibc.cfm#sthash.rUtf7Uff.dpuf

The course addresses the day's most challenging topics in health care ethics in a setting that allows for sustained dialogue through lectures and small discussion groups with a distinguished faculty.

Drawing participants from around the globe, the course is truly intensive, with much of the intellectual exchange occurring over shared meals and in extra discussions organized around participants' special interests.

In addition to core lectures on central ethical topics such as beneficence, respect for autonomy, and virtues in the caretaking professions, participants have the opportunity to attend more informal, faculty-facilitated discussions on special topics such as religious ethics, patient vulnerability, and feminist bioethics.

While on the beautiful Georgetown campus, attendees have full access to the Bioethics Research Library, the world's largest collection of bioethics resources.

- See more at: http://kennedyinstitute.georgetown.edu/programs/ibc.cfm#sthash.rUtf7Uff.dpuf

The course addresses the day's most challenging topics in health care ethics in a setting that allows for sustained dialogue through lectures and small discussion groups with a distinguished faculty.

Drawing participants from around the globe, the course is truly intensive, with much of the intellectual exchange occurring over shared meals and in extra discussions organized around participants' special interests.

In addition to core lectures on central ethical topics such as beneficence, respect for autonomy, and virtues in the caretaking professions, participants have the opportunity to attend more informal, faculty-facilitated discussions on special topics such as religious ethics, patient vulnerability, and feminist bioethics.

While on the beautiful Georgetown campus, attendees have full access to the Bioethics Research Library, the world's largest collection of bioethics resources.

- See more at: http://kennedyinstitute.georgetown.edu/programs/ibc.cfm#sthash.rUtf7Uff.dpuf

The course addresses the day's most challenging topics in health care ethics in a setting that allows for sustained dialogue through lectures and small discussion groups with a distinguished faculty.

Drawing participants from around the globe, the course is truly intensive, with much of the intellectual exchange occurring over shared meals and in extra discussions organized around participants' special interests.

In addition to core lectures on central ethical topics such as beneficence, respect for autonomy, and virtues in the caretaking professions, participants have the opportunity to attend more informal, faculty-facilitated discussions on special topics such as religious ethics, patient vulnerability, and feminist bioethics.

While on the beautiful Georgetown campus, attendees have full access to the Bioethics Research Library, the world's largest collection of bioethics resource

- See more at: http://kennedyinstitute.georgetown.edu/programs/ibc.cfm#sthash.rUtf7Uff.dpuf

The course addresses the day's most challenging topics in health care ethics in a setting that allows for sustained dialogue through lectures and small discussion groups with a distinguished faculty.

Drawing participants from around the globe, the course is truly intensive, with much of the intellectual exchange occurring over shared meals and in extra discussions organized around participants' special interests.

In addition to core lectures on central ethical topics such as beneficence, respect for autonomy, and virtues in the caretaking professions, participants have the opportunity to attend more informal, faculty-facilitated discussions on special topics such as religious ethics, patient vulnerability, and feminist bioethics.

While on the beautiful Georgetown campus, attendees have full access to the Bioethics Research Library, the world's largest collection of bioethics resource

- See more at: http://kennedyinstitute.georgetown.edu/programs/ibc.cfm#sthash.rUtf7Uff.dpuf

The course addresses the day's most challenging topics in health care ethics in a setting that allows for sustained dialogue through lectures and small discussion groups with a distinguished faculty.

Drawing participants from around the globe, the course is truly intensive, with much of the intellectual exchange occurring over shared meals and in extra discussions organized around participants' special interests.

In addition to core lectures on central ethical topics such as beneficence, respect for autonomy, and virtues in the caretaking professions, participants have the opportunity to attend more informal, faculty-facilitated discussions on special topics such as religious ethics, patient vulnerability, and feminist bioethics.

While on the beautiful Georgetown campus, attendees have full access to the Bioethics Research Library, the world's largest collection of bioethics resources.

- See more at: http://kennedyinstitute.georgetown.edu/programs/ibc.cfm#sthash.rUtf7Uff.dpuf

The course addresses the day's most challenging topics in health care ethics in a setting that allows for sustained dialogue through lectures and small discussion groups with a distinguished faculty.

Drawing participants from around the globe, the course is truly intensive, with much of the intellectual exchange occurring over shared meals and in extra discussions organized around participants' special interests.

In addition to core lectures on central ethical topics such as beneficence, respect for autonomy, and virtues in the caretaking professions, participants have the opportunity to attend more informal, faculty-facilitated discussions on special topics such as religious ethics, patient vulnerability, and feminist bioethics.

While on the beautiful Georgetown campus, attendees have full access to the Bioethics Research Library, the world's largest collection of bioethics resource

- See more at: http://kennedyinstitute.georgetown.edu/programs/ibc.cfm#sthash.rUtf7Uff.dpuf

Quick Search IMSE

Advanced Search

Contact Us

Feel free to submit additional feedback about the IMSE Project by mail, phone, fax, or email.

The Bioethics Research Library at Georgetown University

Physical Address:

Bioethics Research Library
Georgetown University
102 Healy Hall
37th & "O" Streets, NW
Washington, DC 20057-1212

Phone/Fax/Email:

Telephone: +1-202-687-3885
Fax: +1-202-687-8089
Email: bioethics@georgetown.edu