- Foundation Directory
Available on campus only.Information on finances, governance, and giving interests of US grant making foundations with assets greater than two million dollars. Arranged by state.
- Community of Science
Available on campus only.
Provides several services to the Research and Development community. The Funding Opportunities database contains more than 22,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities. The Funded Research enables members to research and track information on funding and award histories at leading research facilities around the world. COS Expertise is a knowledge management service for individuals and institutions; contains first-person profiles of researchers worldwide. Access and support provided through the Office of Sponsored Programs
- Gale Directory Library
Includes current directories for Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans.
- Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
Covers information on domestic and international philanthropy and the nonprofit sector by identifying, indexing, and abstracting relevant books, articles, and non-print resources. From the Foundation Center.
- Federal Student Aid
A portal for federal student aid sources from the U.S. Department of Education.
- Foundation Center
A portal for identifying and applying for federal grant sources.
- USA.gov for Nonprofits
Find information and services for nonprofits, including grants, loans, assistance, taxes, management and more.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
Search the catalog using the following subject headings to identify books about writing grant proposals and identifying funding sources.