Search by topic for articles on teaching English as a foreign language. Many of these resources will also link you to the full text.
Search ERIC for articles, books, papers, reports, and other materials on education topics, such as teaching, pedagogy, curriculum, bilingual education, counseling, policy, theory, and subjects of instruction. Many ERIC documents (identified with an ED number) are available full-text within ERIC.
- Google Scholar
Searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Go to "Scholar Preferences" to set language or link to library resources. Use the Advanced Search to focus your search by language, date, and other ways.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Search a collection of scholarly, freely accessible journals from may subjects, including linguistics.
- Australasian Digital Theses Program
Indexes theses produced at Australian and New Zealand universities. Includes access to 150,000 theses, with over 5,000 available full-text online. Provides links to home institutions for access to non-digitized theses.
- EThoS: Electronic Theses Online
The British Library's database of digitized theses from UK higher education institutions. Free registration and login is required.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Presents a searchable and browsable collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes masters- and doctoral-level theses and dissertations from about 70 institutions, U.S. and international.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.6 million theses and dissertations.
- Open Thesis
A free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
- Theses Canada Portal
Index of Canadian masters theses and doctoral dissertations from 1965-present. Full text available from 1998 through August 31, 2002.