"Taxes are what we pay for a civilized society." O.W. Holmes
- Accounting and Tax
Indexes scholarly and trade publications, books, annuals, and newspapers in the fields of domestic and foreign accounting and taxation. Provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information.
- CCH Internet Tax Research Network
NOTE: Georgetown users must create an account while on campus, using their Georgetown email address. Once you have an account, you can access the database off campus. Provided by the generous support of the Georgetown Law Library.
- Tax Analysts Web Services
A nonprofit publisher that provides in-depth tax information worldwide. Provided by the generous support of the Georgetown Law Library.
Wal-Mart Stores
Exxon Mobil
Chevron
General Electric
Bank of America Corp.
ConocoPhillips
AT&T
Ford Motor
J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.
Hewlett-Packard
Berkshire Hathaway
Citigroup
McKesson
Verizon Communications
General Motors
American International Group
Cardinal Health
CVS Caremark
Wells Fargo
International Business Machines
UnitedHealth Group
Procter & Gamble
Kroger
AmerisourceBergen
Costco Wholesale
Valero Energy
Archer Daniels Midland
Boeing
U.S. Postal Service
Home Depot
Target
WellPoint
Walgreen
Johnson & Johnson
State Farm Insurance Cos.
Medco Health Solutions
Microsoft
United Technologies
Dell
Goldman Sachs Group
Pfizer
Best Buy
Marathon Oil
Lowe's
United Parcel Service
Lockheed Martin
Dow Chemical
Sears Holdings
International Assets Holding
PepsiCo
Bunge
MetLife
Safeway
Supervalu
Kraft Foods
Freddie Mac
Sysco
Apple
Walt Disney
Cisco Systems
Comcast
FedEx
Northrop Grumman
Intel
Aetna
New York Life Insurance
Prudential Financial
Caterpillar
Sprint Nextel
Allstate
General Dynamics
Morgan Stanley
Liberty Mutual Insurance Group
Coca-Cola
Humana
Honeywell International
Abbott Laboratories
News Corp.
HCA
Sunoco
Hess
Ingram Micro
Fannie Mae
Time Warner
Johnson Controls
Delta Air Lines
Merck
DuPont
Tyson Foods
American Express
TIAA-CREF
CHS
Rite Aid
Enterprise GP Holdings
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance
Philip Morris International
Raytheon
Express Scripts
Hartford Financial Services
Travelers Cos.
Publix Super Markets
Amazon.com
Staples
Google
Macy's
International Paper
Oracle
3M
Deere
McDonald's
Schlumberger
Tech Data
Motorola
Fluor
Eli Lilly
Coca-Cola Enterprises
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Northwestern Mutual
DIRECTV
Emerson Electric
Nationwide
TJX
AMR
U.S. Bancorp
GMAC
PNC Financial Services Group
Nike
Murphy Oil
Kimberly-Clark
Alcoa
Plains All American Pipeline
Cigna
Aflac
Time Warner Cable
United Services Automobile Association
J.C. Penney
Exelon
Kohl's
Whirlpool
- ABI/Inform Complete
Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
- Business Source Complete
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
- Business Full Text
Covers all aspects of contemporary business, including accounting, taxation, foreign trade, advertising, banking, public relations, government regulations, real estate, acquisitions and mergers, insurance, communications, management, marketing, entertainment, healthcare, hospitality, tourism, oil and computers.
 Jennifer C. Boettcher Contact Info202 687-7495
Office Hours: by appointment in the Summer Send Email Subjects:Marketing, Finance, Management, Investments, Accounting, Public Finance, Economics, International Business, Industry Research, Human Resources, Information Technology, Sports Management, Real Estate, Copyright, Publishing, Nonprofits, Company Research, PR |