Computer Science

Provides access to citations and full-text content of books, journal articles, reports, dissertations, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.

Open access to 760,000+ e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics

Journals and annual publications (e.g., conference proceedings) from the American Society for Information Science and Technology (ASIST). Includes Journal of the American Society for Information Science and Technology (JASIST), Annual Review of Information Science and Technology (ARIST), Bulletin of the American Society for Information Science and Technology, and Proceedings of the ASIST Annual Meetings.

This database indexes the full-text of computer science research articles. ResearchIndex employs advanced methods for identifying relationships between individual articles, and features context extraction, which enables scientists to follow a chain of research, highlighting how a particular development has been utilized or analyzed in subsequent research. Subject coverage includes: agents; applications; architecture; artificial intelligence; compression; databases; hardware; human computer interaction; information retrieval; machine learning; networking; operating systems; programming; security; software engineering; theory; world wide web.

Access to nearly one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Full text IEEE and IET Journal, Magazine,
Transaction, Conference Proceedings articles and Active (not Draft) IEEE Standards. Includes full text access to the backfile of IEEE publications dating to 1872.

With over 400 full-text titles, ProQuest Computing covers topics such as database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, computer graphics, data processing, artificial intelligence, and computer security.

Online access to Springer journals, books, and reference works in Computer Science.

A multidisciplinary database composed of Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index. Performs two different functions: 1) Start with a known article and use the Cited Reference Search tab to find other articles that cite it. 2) Use the Search tab to search for articles by topic or author.
TIP: To bring the articles most relevant to the topic to the top of the results list for a subject search, change the Sort By option to Relevance.
TIP: The Help pages (top right tab) are excellent.