- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1
Presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” – from which the collections draws its content, is the largest national project ever to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960. Created under the direction of Dr. Nicolás Kanellos, founder and director of Arte Público Press, the oldest and largest publisher of U.S. Hispanic literature in the U.S., the collection accurately conveys the creative life of U.S. Hispanics, and sheds new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized Hispanics from the earliest moments of this country's history through contemporary times.
- China Economy, Public Policy, and Security Database
The database is comprised of collected volumes of papers from the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS) published by the Social Science Academic Press (SSAP). Over 1,100 volumes of 皮书 in total – have been loaded onto East View’s platform.
- China Statistical Yearbooks Database
Chinese VersionEnglish Version
CSYD is a statistical yearbooks database. Authorized by China Statistics Press, this database provides comprehensive and continuous official statistics. It is in both Chinese and English language. Database features include keyword search, data analysis, and browse by category and title.
- Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the visual study of human culture and behavior and the largest, most affordable streaming video collection of its kind. The collection is made up of hundreds of hours of classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Wherever possible, videos will include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials. By bringing these materials together and making them cross-searchable, the collection opens up new possibilities for research and study in the discipline.
- Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II
Building on the foundational content in the first volume, Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II introduces high-value archival material while also focusing on the state of the discipline today. Current issues such as environmental crises, refugee migration, and endangered languages are well documented, and every sub-discipline of anthropology will be represented, including cultural, linguistic, applied, social, visual, urban, medical, and physical anthropologies, as well as archaeology.
- Index to Jewish Periodicals
This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 230 journals devoted to Jewish affairs dating back to 1988.
- International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
- Jewish Studies Source
Jewish Studies Source contains over 400 full-text titles. Sources comprising the collection include full-text for leading academic journals within the discipline, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers, and over 1600 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews. This database includes 123 full-text journals & magazines, including 66 that are unavailable from Academic Search. Jewish Studies Source also offers extensive full-text backfiles. In addition, Jewish Studies Source contains the entire Jewish Telegraphic Agency database from 1922 to present.
- Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers
Presents manuscript, book, and newspaper content in the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century. The database features over 250,000 pages of manuscript content, over 100 newspaper titles, and over 400 books. The collection draws its content from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” that seeks to gather lost or rare documents and publications pertinent to Hispanic history and culture.
- NK News
The database covers exclusive daily news, in-depth investigations, expert interviews and analysis by impressive number of top experts such as scholars, journalists, and North Korean refugees on North Korea-related issues ranging from everyday life in North Korea to tensions over nuclear weapons. Powerful data tools allow for analysis of historical analysis of news releases. Also includes a Korean and Japanese media monitoring tool, a tracker for the North Korean leadership, and a live stream of Korea Central Television.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Updated daily. Provides full text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
- World Politics Review
World Politics Review is a daily, online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government, and elsewhere. This database currently has thousands of articles in its archives, and produces more than 75,000 words of original content per month.