Add terms in search box for more detail, for example:
Energy and Policy
- Environment & Energy (E & E) Publishing
Provides comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy. Includes articles, webcast video, and transcripts, presented under the titles Environment and Energy Daily, Onpoint, Greenwire, E&ENews PM, E&ETV news, and Land Letter.
- IBISWorld
Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly.
Wal-Mart Stores
Exxon Mobil
Chevron
General Electric
Bank of America Corp.
ConocoPhillips
AT&T
Ford Motor
J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.
Hewlett-Packard
Berkshire Hathaway
Citigroup
McKesson
Verizon Communications
General Motors
American International Group
Cardinal Health
CVS Caremark
Wells Fargo
International Business Machines
UnitedHealth Group
Procter & Gamble
Kroger
AmerisourceBergen
Costco Wholesale
Valero Energy
Archer Daniels Midland
Boeing
U.S. Postal Service
Home Depot
Target
WellPoint
Walgreen
Johnson & Johnson
State Farm Insurance Cos.
Medco Health Solutions
Microsoft
United Technologies
Dell
Goldman Sachs Group
Pfizer
Best Buy
Marathon Oil
Lowe's
United Parcel Service
Lockheed Martin
Dow Chemical
Sears Holdings
International Assets Holding
PepsiCo
Bunge
MetLife
Safeway
Supervalu
Kraft Foods
Freddie Mac
Sysco
Apple
Walt Disney
Cisco Systems
Comcast
FedEx
Northrop Grumman
Intel
Aetna
New York Life Insurance
Prudential Financial
Caterpillar
Sprint Nextel
Allstate
General Dynamics
Morgan Stanley
Liberty Mutual Insurance Group
Coca-Cola
Humana
Honeywell International
Abbott Laboratories
News Corp.
HCA
Sunoco
Hess
Ingram Micro
Fannie Mae
Time Warner
Johnson Controls
Delta Air Lines
Merck
DuPont
Tyson Foods
American Express
TIAA-CREF
CHS
Rite Aid
Enterprise GP Holdings
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance
Philip Morris International
Raytheon
Express Scripts
Hartford Financial Services
Travelers Cos.
Publix Super Markets
Amazon.com
Staples
Google
Macy's
International Paper
Oracle
3M
Deere
McDonald's
Schlumberger
Tech Data
Motorola
Fluor
Eli Lilly
Coca-Cola Enterprises
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Northwestern Mutual
DIRECTV
Emerson Electric
Nationwide
TJX
AMR
U.S. Bancorp
GMAC
PNC Financial Services Group
Nike
Murphy Oil
Kimberly-Clark
Alcoa
Plains All American Pipeline
Cigna
Aflac
Time Warner Cable
United Services Automobile Association
J.C. Penney
Exelon
Kohl's
Whirlpool
- PAIS International
A subject guide to journals, books, pamphlets, and government publications relating to economics, social conditions, and international relations.
- ABI/Inform Complete
Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
- Business Source Complete
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
- Energy Citations Database
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2,443,000 science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 289,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S.
- Energy Technology Innovation Policy Working Papers
ETIP is one of the leading research groups studying and shaping energy and climate-change policies in the United States. Specific research areas include electricity, energy infrastructure, energy security, climate change, transportation, and energy-technology innovation policy. Includes reports, online resources, and papers. (Free resource.)
- Environment News Service
Daily independent international newswire covering environment issues like renewable energy. (Free Resource)
- Factiva
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data. Note: Number of simultaneous users is limited.
- Science Daily: Renewable Energy News
Breaking news about the latest discoveries and research studies in renewable energy.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
Includes Country Commerce, Country Finance, Country Profiles, and Country Reports.
- OECD iLibrary
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Including Energy Policies and PDF of International Energy Agency's publications. Choose Energy under Theme.
 Jennifer C. Boettcher Contact Info202 687-7495
Office Hours: by appointment in the Summer Send Email Subjects:Marketing, Finance, Management, Investments, Accounting, Public Finance, Economics, International Business, Industry Research, Human Resources, Information Technology, Sports Management, Real Estate, Copyright, Publishing, Nonprofits, Company Research, PR |
 William Olsen Contact InfoPrincipal Social Sciences Bibliographer
M-F
202-687-9012 Send Email |