Korean Studies

References western-language books, chapters in edited volumes, journal articles, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften on all parts of Asia. Allows browsing by subject, journal title, or by country/region or search by topic. Covers the social sciences as well as the humanities.

Abstracts, table of contents and full-text available in some journals

Covers exclusive daily news, in-depth investigations, expert interviews and analysis by impressive number of top experts such as scholars, journalists, and North Korean refugees on North Korea-related issues ranging from everyday life in North Korea to tensions over nuclear weapons. Powerful data tools allow for analysis of historical analysis of news releases. Also includes a Korean and Japanese media monitoring tool, a tracker for the North Korean leadership, and a live stream of Korea Central Television. Includes access to NK Pro.

Full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications and research papers published by over 1,200 research institutions in Korea. KISS offers over 1 million full text articles by over 300,000 authors, covering all subject areas.

Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.

Indexes and abstracts worldwide economic literature. Has article citations from over 400 major economic journals since 1972. Includes indexing of some book reviews, dissertations and working papers.

Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Primary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.

A subject guide to journals, books, pamphlets, and government publications relating to economics, social conditions, and international relations.

Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.

The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.

See WDI Online.

See ProQuest Political Science