Type your question in the box above or click on the appropriate icon. (Explanations of each below.) If you already know you want to meet one-to-one with a science librarian, request a research consultation.
How to get expert help
Can't Find It?
Find & request what you need
Find an answer
An FAQ for library-related ?'s
Use the tabs above to find specific types of Chemistry resources.
Database of chemical structures, their associated chemical and physical properties, reaction and synthesis information, and bibliographic data. Covers organic chemistry, organometallic and inorganic chemistry, and the chemistry from relevant patents. Merges the content from three major chemistry data sources (Beilstein, Gmelin, and patent chemistry databases). Can be searched by reaction, substance/structure, property, and citation.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database composed of Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index. Performs two different functions: 1) Start with a known article and use the Cited Reference Search tab to find other articles that cite it. 2) Use the Search tab to search for articles by topic or author.
TIP: To bring the articles most relevant to the topic to the top of the results list for a subject search, change the Sort By option to Relevance.
TIP: The Help pages (top right tab) are excellent.
NOTE: New users of SciFinder Web must first register
A chemistry database that allows searching by chemical structure or reaction. Like its print equivalent, Chemical Abstracts
, SciFinder covers journals, conference proceedings, patents, dissertations, and books from 1907 to the present day.
- KnowItAll Anyware
KnowItAll U provides unlimited access to the world’s largest collection of NMR, IR, Raman, Mass Spec, and UV-Vis data, over 1.4 million spectral records. Can be accessed via either the KnowItAll AnyWare™ web browser interface or by downloading and installing KnowItAll U desktop software. To download the desktop software, go to www.knowitallu.com/gettingstarted.
Chemistry Department homepage
GENERAL OBJECTIVES: To support undergraduate and graduate instruction leading to the B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. degrees, and to support faculty research.
If the chat is offline, click on Ask Us to find other ways for help.