This is the "Home" page of the "Trial Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Trial Databases  

Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/trials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Trial Databases

The digital resources on this page are made available on a trial basis, and will be accessible to Georgetown users for a limited time only. The purpose of trials is to evaluate these resources, and the Library would greatly appreciate any feedback that you may have. Please forward your comments to eresources@georgetown.edu.

Please note that after evaluation the Library may find it fiscally impossible or otherwise inadvisable to purchase or to subscribe, and may decide to drop any trial, without further notification.

  • Henry Stewart Talks - Marketing and Management Collection  
      
      Icon
    The Marketing and Management Collection includes over 800 specially prepared audio-visual lectures, organised into 69 comprehensive series and delivered by a) principals, managers and advisers from the business world and b) leading academics. It makes available a wide range of detailed, practical knowledge on subjects as diverse as Change Management, Strategy as Practice, Organizational Behavior, Business Ethics, Information Technology, Bargaining and Negotiations, Business Continuity and Risk Management, Data Mining, Branding and Product Specialization in Hotels, Bayesian Analysis, Sport Marketing, Pharmaceutical Marketing, and Supply Chain Management.
  • Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present  
      
      Icon
    Provides new biographical and critical accounts of the lives and works of nearly 1,300 women writers, together with contextual materials relevant to critical and historical readings.
  • Tibetan Buddhism Resource Center Core Text Collection  
      
      Icon
    Each collection contains multiple works on Tibetan literature which have been assembled specifically to be incorporated into institutional libraries. Each collection comprises roughly 1000 volumes from the TBRC holdings selected by E. Gene Smith, Executive Director of the Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center. Within each Core Text Collection, each work is provided in both Adobe Acrobat PDF and TIFF formats.
  • UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (Comtrade)  
      
      Icon
    Annual compilation of trade statistics from over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. The data are processed into a standard format with consistent coding and valuation. All values are converted into U.S. dollars using exchange rates supplied by the countries, or derived from monthly market rates and volume of trade. For many countries, the data coverage starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip