Statistical data at the national, provincial (31), county (over 2000), and city (over 700) level. The Website contains annual macroeconomic, industry, and socioeconomic data, with some monthly data. A few market research reports and trade data (in Chinese). Authorized by the Chinese National Bureau of Statistics. Georgetown only has access to the information under China Statistics and Statistical Yearbook (i.e. nothing under Census Data, Census Map & Report, Survey Data, etc.).
Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. Provides access to journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters. Formerly LexisNexis Environmental and ProQuest Environment Abstracts.
Eurostat's mission is to be the leading provider of high quality statistics on Europe. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and more. Includes citations to scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Some full text documents are included.
Indexes articles from more than 600 social science and humanities journals. Includes works published throughout the world which relate to Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Most articles are in Spanish or Portuguese, though some English language periodicals are indexed.
Contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research, and focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
Topics included are evaluation of patient outcomes; effectiveness of procedures, programs, products, services and processes; administration and planning of health facilities, services and manpower; health insurance; health policy; health services research; health economics and financial management; laws and regulation; personnel administration; quality assurance; licensure; and accreditation.
One of the premier sources for legal and political information. Full-text law journals are a major part of the database, but HeinOnline also includes deep historical collections of U.S. federal government documents.
Titles digitized include the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, bills and public laws in the Statutes at Large, the United States Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, selected legislative histories, Supreme Court documents, Presidential documents, and more. Search the Sources of Compiled Legislative History database by Public Law or Bill number, from the 37th to the 107th Congress. The U.S. Federal Legislative History Title Collection has full text legislative histories on significant legislation in banking, civil rights, labor, digital rights, the USA PATRIOT act, and other selected laws.
Primary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.
Provides social and economic statistics for India, covering topics such as agriculture, banking and finance, companies, crime and law, demographics, education, elections, environment, foreign trade, health, housing, media, and tourism. Click on the 'IP Login' button on the Indiastat toolbar to log in and get access.
While accessing the site, please to note that its session time-out is set for 20 minutes i.e. in case your browser remains idle or inactive for 20 minutes, re-login would be required. Also ensure proper logout from the site by clicking “Log out” link as in case of improper log-out it may take another 20 minutes to re-login.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users
An abstract of periodical articles on political science, government, international relations, and area studies. Indexes more than 1,000 international journals. The printed version (1951-1997) is available.
Annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other material on population topics, 1986-2000. Earlier years (1937-1999) are available through JSTOR at Population Index. No longer being published.
Progress of the World's Women is a bienniel report from the UN. The report for 2008/9 focuses on accountability, and for 2005 is on Women, Work, and Poverty, which "makes the case for an increased focus on women's informal employment as a key pathway to reducing poverty and strengthening women's economic security."
A primary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Based on an international selection of journals and other serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations. Includes book, film and software reviews. Major areas of coverage include anthropology, collective behavior, community development, disaster studies, education, environmental studies, gender studies, gerontology, law and penology, marriage and family studies, medicine and health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, stratification, substance abuse, urban studies and violence.
A multidisciplinary bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. In addition to traditional author, title and keyword searches, the citation databases offer access to articles' cited references -- the footnotes from authors' bibliographies. You may take a known, relevant paper and find other, more recent papers that cite it in Cited Reference Search