This U.S. Census Bureau site offers links to the the government statistical agencies for individual countries. Such sites may include the latest statistics on economic indicators and categories relevant to a particular country
Contains almanac-style information. Provides a two- to three-page summary of the demographics, geography, communications, government, economy, and military of 266 entities including U.S.-recognized countries, dependencies, and other areas in the world.
Contains official reports, yearbooks and related publications of regional statistical bodies and statistical agencies of the former Soviet Union. Language is primarily Russian, with many headings and tables of contents translated into English.
National Institute of Geography, Statistics and Informatics is a “must visit” site if you are researching Mexico; it has a comprehensive archive of all relevant Mexican statistics and economic information.
Statistical data at the national, provincial (31), county (over 2000), and city (over 700) level. The Website contains annual macroeconomic, industry, and socioeconomic data, with some monthly data. A few market research reports and trade data (in Chinese). Authorized by the Chinese National Bureau of Statistics.
Social and economic statistics from the Canadian government's statistics agency. Includes data from Canada's 1996 and 2001 censuses. Provides statistics on the economy, people, geography, and government of Canada. Also newly released data, community profiles, and selected analytical articles. Contact the Reference Desk for password for off campus access.
Eurostat's mission is to be the leading provider of high quality statistics on Europe. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Provides social and economic statistics for India, covering topics such as agriculture, banking and finance, companies, crime and law, demographics, education, elections, environment, foreign trade, health, housing, media, and tourism. Click on the 'IP Login' button on the Indiastat toolbar to log in and get access.
While accessing the site, please to note that its session time-out is set for 20 minutes i.e. in case your browser remains idle or inactive for 20 minutes, re-login would be required. Also ensure proper logout from the site by clicking “Log out” link as in case of improper log-out it may take another 20 minutes to re-login.