Get Answers
Librarian
Welcome!
Welcome! This guide highlights the major resources the library provides for your research in Slavic Languages, Linguistics, and Literatures. Use the menu at the left to navigate.
Remember:
- You can access most library resources from wherever you are by logging in with your GU NetID and password. (instructions: Off-Campus Access)
Best Bets
- American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES) This link opens in a new windowCitations to U.S. and Canadian publications on topics related to East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union, including culture, history, economics, international relations, and literature. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowCitations to international scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations on language and linguistics, speech, and communication. Particularly strong in applied and descriptive linguistics and psycholinguistics.
- Literature Resource Center (LRC) This link opens in a new windowFull-text biographical, bibliographical, and critical analysis of more than 100,000 world authors and works throughout history and across all literary genres (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, and journalism). Enables you to search by literary movement (e.g., Harlem Renaissance), gender, or author ethnicity (e.g., African American).
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowProvides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
