Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
This source has over 130 full-text journals published by MCB University Press. Subjects include: general management, human resources, information management, library & information services, marketing, property, engineering, quality, training & education, operations, production & economics. Most of the journals have an international perspective.
These peer-reviewed journals cover such subjects as organizational behavior, organizational development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource (HR) management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility (CRS), environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations (IR), labor economics, international & cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, E-commerce, non-profit management, compensation & benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business & government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.
Conference Board is a not-for-profit organization that creates and disseminates reports about management, company operations, and economics in a global perspective. This database include topics on business ethics, finance, human resources, knowledge management, corporate governance, performance measurement, taxation, and forecasts of national and international economic conditions.
SOCRATES has in-depth profiles of over 650 US and international major corporations. Corporate social responsibilities issues covered relate to community, diversity, employee relations, environment, non-U.S. operations, products, alcohol, tobacco, gambling, nuclear power and military contracting.
A starting point for research in corporate ethics and social responsibility. The database provides access to codes of ethics for U.S. companies, trade and professional associations, ethics sites of college and university business programs, industry information resources, and company promotion of social responsibility.