or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Accounting
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Aug 30, 2013
Business News
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Companies
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Corporate and Business History
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
Corporation and business history in the U.S.
Data Services for MSB
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Economic Data
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Economics
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Economies of Countries
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Energy
by Jennifer Boettcher, William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Entrepreneurship
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Sep 18, 2013
Environmental Policy
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Finance and Investment
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Government & Business Relations
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
Industries
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
This guide is for industries:
for products use Marketing,
for economic conditions use Economics.
International Business
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
International Trade
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
Management
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Marketing
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
Real Estate
by Jennifer Boettcher, Jessica Vanderhoff - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
Real Estate Finance Initiative
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Sports Management
by Jennifer Boettcher, Jessica Vanderhoff - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Tax and Public Finance
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
"Taxes are what we pay for a civilized society." O.W. Holmes
U.S. Economic Indicators
by Jennifer Boettcher, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Census Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Data Services for MSB
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Economic Data
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Geospatial Data and GIS
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Health Statistics
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This Research Guide provides access to U.S. and international resources and quantitative data for research public and community health topics.
Latin American Data & Statistics
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Numeric Data and Data Sets
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Public Opinion and Polling
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Social Science Statistics
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
U.S. Economic Indicators
by Jennifer Boettcher, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated May 20, 2013
African American Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
African Studies & African History
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Resources for Africa south of the Sahara
American Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Anthropology
by Will Wheeler - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Arab & Middle Eastern Studies
by Brenda E. Bickett - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
Asian History
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Asian Religions
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Australia and New Zealand Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Brazilian Studies
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Catalan Culture, Literature & Linguistics
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on topics specifically related to Catalan literature, linguistics, and culture.
China Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Eurasian Studies
by Brenda E. Bickett, Erin Pappas - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
INAF-469 Burma/Myanmar as Nexus: Regional Dilemmas
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course will examine the questions of regional strategic concerns and foreign policy responses toward a multi-ethnic state, riven by internal ethnic, political, and economic tensions, while pivotal in China, India, and ASEAN relations.
Islamic Studies
by Brenda E. Bickett - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Japan Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Korea Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Latin American Data & Statistics
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Latin American Studies
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Nations of the World
by William Olsen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Use this guide for locating quantitative data and general information in global economic, political, geographic, cultural, and medical and health areas. For further assistance in a particular region, use the high-lighted regional guides.
Population Studies
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Russian and East European Studies
by Erin Pappas - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
South Asia Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Southeast Asia Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Western European Studies
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
Biography
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Resources for finding biographies, interviews, obituaries, profiles, and films.
Book Reviews
by Jill Hollingsworth, Anna Simon - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Career Guide
by Judith McManus, Kelly Sargent - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Census Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Directories
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Major online resources listing information about organizations, businesses, publications, agencies, educational institutions, and more.
Dissertations & Theses
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
E-Books
by Anna Simon, Electronic Resources Unit - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
by Anna Simon - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Grants & Scholarships
by Sandy Hussey, Melissa Van Vuuren - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Liberal Studies
by Judith McManus - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Library Terminology
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Nations of the World
by William Olsen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Use this guide for locating quantitative data and general information in global economic, political, geographic, cultural, and medical and health areas. For further assistance in a particular region, use the high-lighted regional guides.
News & Commentary
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Primary Sources
by Maura Seale, Melissa Van Vuuren - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
RefWorks
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Research Strategies & Tutorials
by Anna Simon - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
SCS Georgetown Downtown Library Startpage
by Jessica Vanderhoff, Will Wheeler - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
Initial Open Hours Starting Sept 3, 2013: M-Th 4p-8p
Trial Databases
by Electronic Resources Unit - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Census Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Congressional Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Criminal Justice
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Declassified Documents
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated May 31, 2013
Elections
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Energy
by Jennifer Boettcher, William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Environmental Policy
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Government & Politics
by William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
This research guide provides students and professors with essential tools for researching topics in politics and government. Primary sources, databases, information, data may be found through the appropriate tabs.
Government Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Human Rights
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Law
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This guide provides a basic introduction to U.S. legal research and to primary legal resources in the United States. Comparative and foreign research guides are also included.
Public Policy
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Security & Intelligence Studies
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
This guide may be used by researchers who are searching information, data, primary sources, and general resources on the subjects of Intelligence, National Security, Terrorism and sources for U.S. Military.
U.S. Federal Administrative Regulations, Policy, and Decisions
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This Guide provides direct access to primary source publications of U.S. federal government agencies and departments. It includes agency rulings, decisions, memoranda, letters, regulations, opinions, etc.
Health Care Administration
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This subject guide is designed to help professors and students locate vital resources in health administration.
Health Inequities / Political Economy of Health
by William Olsen - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This guide reviews resources materials dealing with the political economy of health and medicine in the U.S and globally. Health disparities: “population-specific differences in the presence of disease, health outcomes, or access to health care"
Health Statistics
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This Research Guide provides access to U.S. and international resources and quantitative data for research public and community health topics.
HIV & AIDS Resources
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Nursing
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This guide helps students and faculty locate and utilize resources for research and classroom assignments in nursing.
Substance Abuse
by William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Information, resources, and data dealing with substance abuse from a public health perspective.
African American Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
African Studies & African History
by William Olsen - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Resources for Africa south of the Sahara
American History
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
American Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Arab & Middle Eastern Studies
by Brenda E. Bickett - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
Asian History
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
China Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Corporate and Business History
by Jennifer Boettcher - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
Corporation and business history in the U.S.
English Literatures
by Melissa Van Vuuren - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
A guide to research resources for English, American, and Anglophone world literature.
Eurasian Studies
by Brenda E. Bickett, Erin Pappas - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
European History
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Latin American Studies
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Medieval Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Primary Sources
by Maura Seale, Melissa Van Vuuren - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Women's & Gender Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
IBC
Book Reviews
by Jill Hollingsworth, Anna Simon - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Brazilian Studies
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Catalan Culture, Literature & Linguistics
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on topics specifically related to Catalan literature, linguistics, and culture.
China Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Classics
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
English as a Foreign Language
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
English Language Teaching
by Sandy Hussey, Michael Scott - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
English Literatures
by Melissa Van Vuuren - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
A guide to research resources for English, American, and Anglophone world literature.
Film & Media Studies
by Anna Simon - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
French
by Brenda E. Bickett - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
German
by Erin Pappas - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
Hebrew and Jewish Studies
by Amy Phillips - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Italian
by Michael Scott - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Japan Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Korea Studies
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Linguistics
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Medieval Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Primary Sources
by Maura Seale, Melissa Van Vuuren - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Theater & Performance Studies
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Women's & Gender Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Asian Religions
by Ding Ye - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Biblical & Scriptural Studies
by Leon Hooper, S.J. - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Catholic Studies
by Leon Hooper, S.J. - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Ethics
by Judith McManus - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
Hebrew and Jewish Studies
by Amy Phillips - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Islamic Bioethics (IMSE Project)
by Roxie France-Nuriddin - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
The Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics (IMSE) Project is a collaborative effort of Georgetown Libraries to produce a comprehensive collection of resources pertaining to Islamic perspectives in the broad field of bioethics.
Islamic Studies
by Brenda E. Bickett - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Medieval Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Philosophy
by Judith McManus - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Theology & Religions
by Leon Hooper, S.J. - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Animal Behavior
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
Biochemistry
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Aug 2, 2013
Biology
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Blommer Science Library
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Chemistry
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Computer Science
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Environmental Policy
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Environmental Science
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Mathematics & Statistics
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Physics
by Jill Hollingsworth - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
Anthropology
by Will Wheeler - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Census Information
by Tom Oertel, Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Communications
by Erin Pappas - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
Economics
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Education
by Sandy Hussey, Judith McManus - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Environmental Policy
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Global Development
by William Olsen - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
This guide will help researchers find bibliographic, informational, data, and online resources which concentrate on global international development. Emphasis is given to international resources and data.
International Migration and Refugees
by William Olsen - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Use this guide to find library and on-line resources concerning immigration, emigration, and refugee studies.
Journalism
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Sep 16, 2013
Nations of the World
by William Olsen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2013
Use this guide for locating quantitative data and general information in global economic, political, geographic, cultural, and medical and health areas. For further assistance in a particular region, use the high-lighted regional guides.
Population Studies
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Psychology
by Judith McManus - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Public Opinion and Polling
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Research on Teaching & Learning
by Sandy Hussey, Beth Marhanka - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Resources for finding what works.
Social Justice
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Social Science Statistics
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Sociology
by Melissa Van Vuuren - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Washington, DC Resources
by Sandy Hussey, Maura Seale - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide focuses on the District of Columbia rather than the greater metropolitan area.
Western European Studies
by Mara Rojeski - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
Women's & Gender Studies
by Maura Seale - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Dance
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Film & Media Studies
by Anna Simon - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Finding & Using Images
by Ed Keller, Beth Marhanka, Anna Simon - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Music
by Will Wheeler - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Theater & Performance Studies
by Sandy Hussey - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
VIDEO - Assignment Guide
by Beth Marhanka - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013