Jump To:
Echo360: A Lecture Capture and Learning Object Creation Tool
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Echo 360 allows the user to record their voice along with what is being displayed on a computer screen.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Echo 360 allows the user to record their voice along with what is being displayed on a computer screen.
Scanning in the Gelardin New Media Center
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide briefly explains different ways patrons can scan images, documents, slides, and film in GNMC.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide briefly explains different ways patrons can scan images, documents, slides, and film in GNMC.
ARAB 012 Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Guide to the library's Arabic language resources for beginning language students
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Guide to the library's Arabic language resources for beginning language students
ARAB-720-01: In Search of the Text: From Manuscript to Print
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Editing Arabic Manuscripts
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Editing Arabic Manuscripts
Corporate and Business History
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Corporation and business history in the U.S.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Corporation and business history in the U.S.
EMBA 000: Business Information Consultant
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
You are being judged on how you use information, not how to find it.
We have over 120 business databases. Remember the 10 minute rule: If you can't find what you are looking for in 10 minutes, please ask.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
You are being judged on how you use information, not how to find it.
We have over 120 business databases. Remember the 10 minute rule: If you can't find what you are looking for in 10 minutes, please ask.
GEMBA
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
You are being judged on how you use information, not how to find it. We have over 120 business databases. Remember the 10 minute rule: If you can't find what you are looking for in 10 minutes, please ask.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
You are being judged on how you use information, not how to find it. We have over 120 business databases. Remember the 10 minute rule: If you can't find what you are looking for in 10 minutes, please ask.
INAF 100-14: Economic Development and International Politics
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Professor: James Vreeland
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Professor: James Vreeland
Industries
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide is for industries:
for products use Marketing,
for economic conditions use Economics.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide is for industries:
for products use Marketing,
for economic conditions use Economics.
MPHR 809: HR Capstone Planning and Preparation
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Professor: Kaara Martinez
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Professor: Kaara Martinez
MPPR505: Elements of Communications Planning
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Professor: Tiphane' Turpin
Professor: Lisa Darr Feldner
Professor: Alyson Curtis
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Professor: Tiphane' Turpin
Professor: Lisa Darr Feldner
Professor: Alyson Curtis
MPSM 900: Sports Managment Capstone
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Students will have the opportunity to present their work for the purpose of review by and advice from industry professionals. Each student will be assisted in devising a strategy to support the topic of interest, consistent with the course goals.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Students will have the opportunity to present their work for the purpose of review by and advice from industry professionals. Each student will be assisted in devising a strategy to support the topic of interest, consistent with the course goals.
Smart Start @ Georgetown
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Quick core business sources.
For more about Smart Start, contact Patricia Louison, 202-687-3851.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Quick core business sources.
For more about Smart Start, contact Patricia Louison, 202-687-3851.
Tax and Public Finance
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
"Taxes are what we pay for a civilized society." O.W. Holmes
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
"Taxes are what we pay for a civilized society." O.W. Holmes
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to the Interlibrary Loan service at Georgetown University.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to the Interlibrary Loan service at Georgetown University.
Biography
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Resources for finding biographies, interviews, obituaries, profiles, and films.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Resources for finding biographies, interviews, obituaries, profiles, and films.
Directories
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Major online resources listing information about organizations, businesses, publications, agencies, educational institutions, and more.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Major online resources listing information about organizations, businesses, publications, agencies, educational institutions, and more.
ENGL 218 Literature of the City: New York City
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Research guide for Professor Maureen Corrigan's Spring 2013 course.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Research guide for Professor Maureen Corrigan's Spring 2013 course.
Graduate Student Library Services
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library services for graduate study, research and teaching.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library services for graduate study, research and teaching.
LSHV 399 Sense of Place: Values & Identity
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Resources for doing research on topics related to place and places.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Resources for doing research on topics related to place and places.
Meet Lynda.com & Library Resources
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for HR program, Jan 30, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for HR program, Jan 30, 2013
Reference Training
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Basic resources and information for providing quality reference service.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Basic resources and information for providing quality reference service.
Tokyo Metropolitan Government Program
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
These are basic resources for doing research on public policy topics. Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
These are basic resources for doing research on public policy topics. Spring 2013.
Meet Lynda.com & Library Resources
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for HR program, Jan 30, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Resources for HR program, Jan 30, 2013
BLHS 120: Writing in an Interdisciplinary Environment
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Research guide for BLHS 120
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Research guide for BLHS 120
African Studies & African History
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Resources for Africa south of the Sahara
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Resources for Africa south of the Sahara
Global Development
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This guide will help researchers find bibliographic, informational, data, and online resources which concentrate on global international development. Emphasis is given to international resources and data.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This guide will help researchers find bibliographic, informational, data, and online resources which concentrate on global international development. Emphasis is given to international resources and data.
Government & Politics
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This research guide provides students and professors with essential tools for researching topics in politics and government. Primary sources, databases, information, data may be found through the appropriate tabs.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This research guide provides students and professors with essential tools for researching topics in politics and government. Primary sources, databases, information, data may be found through the appropriate tabs.
Health Care Administration
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This subject guide is designed to help professors and students locate vital resources in health administration.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This subject guide is designed to help professors and students locate vital resources in health administration.
Health Inequities / Political Economy of Health
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide reviews resources materials dealing with the political economy of health and medicine in the U.S and globally. Health disparities: “population-specific differences in the presence of disease, health outcomes, or access to health care"
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide reviews resources materials dealing with the political economy of health and medicine in the U.S and globally. Health disparities: “population-specific differences in the presence of disease, health outcomes, or access to health care"
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This Research Guide provides access to U.S. and international resources and quantitative data for research public and community health topics.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This Research Guide provides access to U.S. and international resources and quantitative data for research public and community health topics.
Law
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This guide provides a basic introduction to U.S. legal research and to primary legal resources in the United States. Comparative and foreign research guides are also included.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This guide provides a basic introduction to U.S. legal research and to primary legal resources in the United States. Comparative and foreign research guides are also included.
Nations of the World
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Use this guide for locating quantitative data and general information in global economic, political, geographic, cultural, and medical and health areas. For further assistance in a particular region, use the high-lighted regional guides.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Use this guide for locating quantitative data and general information in global economic, political, geographic, cultural, and medical and health areas. For further assistance in a particular region, use the high-lighted regional guides.
Nursing
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
This guide helps students and faculty locate and utilize resources for research and classroom assignments in nursing.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
This guide helps students and faculty locate and utilize resources for research and classroom assignments in nursing.
Security & Intelligence Studies
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide may be used by researchers who are searching information, data, primary sources, and general resources on the subjects of Intelligence, National Security, Terrorism and sources for U.S. Military.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide may be used by researchers who are searching information, data, primary sources, and general resources on the subjects of Intelligence, National Security, Terrorism and sources for U.S. Military.
SEST 573: Security Issues in South Asia
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This course guide is for Professor Christine Fair's SEST - 573 -01 course, "Security Issues in South Asia." Spring, 2011
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This course guide is for Professor Christine Fair's SEST - 573 -01 course, "Security Issues in South Asia." Spring, 2011
SEST 710 - 08 "Research Seminar in International Security"
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This course guide assists students in Professor Fair's seminar, Fall semester, 2013.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This course guide assists students in Professor Fair's seminar, Fall semester, 2013.
Substance Abuse
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Information, resources, and data dealing with substance abuse from a public health perspective.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Information, resources, and data dealing with substance abuse from a public health perspective.
U.S. Federal Administrative Regulations, Policy, and Decisions
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This Guide provides direct access to primary source publications of U.S. federal government agencies and departments. It includes agency rulings, decisions, memoranda, letters, regulations, opinions, etc.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This Guide provides direct access to primary source publications of U.S. federal government agencies and departments. It includes agency rulings, decisions, memoranda, letters, regulations, opinions, etc.
Course Reserve
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
How faculty can place material on reserves, how students can access those reserves.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
How faculty can place material on reserves, how students can access those reserves.
Tokyo Metropolitan Government Program
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
These are basic resources for doing research on public policy topics. Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
These are basic resources for doing research on public policy topics. Spring 2013.
Catalan Culture, Literature & Linguistics
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on topics specifically related to Catalan literature, linguistics, and culture.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide will help you find resources on topics specifically related to Catalan literature, linguistics, and culture.
Latin American Data & Statistics
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide will help you find data and statistics both about and created in Latin America and the Caribbean.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide will help you find data and statistics both about and created in Latin America and the Caribbean.
BLHS-108 Enlightenment, Revolution & Democracy
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for Professor Volmert's Enlightenment, Revolution and Democracy Spring 2013 course
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Research guide for Professor Volmert's Enlightenment, Revolution and Democracy Spring 2013 course
HUMW-011: Barnett - Utopian Dreams and Dystopian Disappointments
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A library guide for the final research paper.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A library guide for the final research paper.
HUMW 011: Fuisz - Representations of Adolescence
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A research guide for the final paper of HUMW-011, spring 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A research guide for the final paper of HUMW-011, spring 2013.
A to Z Database List
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
= database trial. Send trial feedback to eresources@georgetown.edu.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Electronic Resources Help
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Having trouble using an electronic database, journal or ebook? Check here for some quick and easy solutions to common electronic resources access problems.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Having trouble using an electronic database, journal or ebook? Check here for some quick and easy solutions to common electronic resources access problems.
HUMW 011: Fuisz - Representations of Adolescence
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A research guide for the final paper of HUMW-011, spring 2013.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A research guide for the final paper of HUMW-011, spring 2013.
MUSC115
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Starting places for research in MUSC115 - Music in a Multicultural World
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Starting places for research in MUSC115 - Music in a Multicultural World
HIST 228: Religion and Politics in South Asia
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
South Asia has been known for its rich religious diversity--virtually every religion in the world is represented in South Asia. The guide is created to support HIST 228: Religion and Politics in South Asia
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
South Asia has been known for its rich religious diversity--virtually every religion in the world is represented in South Asia. The guide is created to support HIST 228: Religion and Politics in South Asia
INAF-469 Burma/Myanmar as Nexus: Regional Dilemmas
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course will examine the questions of regional strategic concerns and foreign policy responses toward a multi-ethnic state, riven by internal ethnic, political, and economic tensions, while pivotal in China, India, and ASEAN relations.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This course will examine the questions of regional strategic concerns and foreign policy responses toward a multi-ethnic state, riven by internal ethnic, political, and economic tensions, while pivotal in China, India, and ASEAN relations.

