Offers scholars and academics the primary sources to advance their research within the humanities and social sciences. There are seven archive collections: Colonial and Missionary Records; British Records on the Atlantic World 1700-1900; Communist Party of Great Britain; Twentieth Century Political History; British Broadcasting Corporation; Records of the Raj; and People and Protest in Britain and Abroad, 1800-2000.
English version Chinese version
The digital platform provides detailed, timely, comprehensive and systematic access to authoritative facts, statistics, activities and events of national and regional significance. Researchers can examine a region, industry or population segment from key data indicators of politics, the economy, science, technology, culture and education.
A searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
This second volume of Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them. The collection adheres to the American Psychological Association’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity.
The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) is the online version of the six volume set published by the Belknap Press of Harvard University Press (1985-2013). Its contents are based on interviews carried out in all 50 states from 1965-1970 and on a comprehensive collection of written materials (diaries, letters, novels, histories, biographies, newspapers, government documents, etc.) that cover our history from the colonial period to the present. The approximately 2.3 million entries in the DARE include regional pronunciations, variant forms, some etymologies, and regional and social distributions of the words and phrases. In addition, selected maps show where words were found in the 1,002 communities investigated during the fieldwork.
Oxford Bibliographies Online is a library of discipline-based subject modules designed to help researchers find reliable sources of information for their research. Includes modules on subjects like biblical studies, international relations, political science, public health, and social work.
Includes access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites and blogs including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.