This collection provides 350 hours of high-definition video from one of television's most preeminent news programs, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning.
Provides access to an extensive online Arabic collection of resources from the Arab world, in Arabic & English. Includes: e-books in Business and Economics and Islamic jurisprudence; Academic Dissertations & Thesis; all ejournal collections and Middle East Strategic Studies Online.
China Economic Statistics (CES) offers a wealth of time-series records on macro-economic data, industry and sector data, regional data, provincial and city data, county and township data with over 10,000 economic indicators. All data can be easily accessed and exported according to user’s needs.
Time coverage: 1949 onwards.
As a unique e-book database developed by Wanfang Data, China Local Gazetteers (Post-1949) is a comprehensive collection of Chinese local gazetteers published after 1949, covering all regions of China. As of January 2015, there are over 27,678 volumes included in this database. More titles will be added to the database annually.
A searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
This second volume of Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them. The collection adheres to the American Psychological Association’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity.
The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE) is the online version of the six volume set published by the Belknap Press of Harvard University Press (1985-2013). Its contents are based on interviews carried out in all 50 states from 1965-1970 and on a comprehensive collection of written materials (diaries, letters, novels, histories, biographies, newspapers, government documents, etc.) that cover our history from the colonial period to the present. The approximately 2.3 million entries in the DARE include regional pronunciations, variant forms, some etymologies, and regional and social distributions of the words and phrases. In addition, selected maps show where words were found in the 1,002 communities investigated during the fieldwork.
Policies and Laws of China (PLOC) is a comprehensive collection of full-text Chinese legislation, jurisdictions, cases, official announcements and treaties published after 1949. As of January 2015, there are 761,801 records in the database.